Archive

Archive for May 2, 2012

Yay!

May 2, 2012 2 comments

Morning all!

Finally it’s paying off, down to 69.4, 10.13!! Finally in the 10s!! celebrate!!(not with chocolate!)

When I went to France the other day, I forgot to mention the funniest part of the trip. After checking in at Dover I was looking at our passports and then with a shock I realized that mine was EXPIRED! Oops. Luckily they hadn’t noticed or I wouldn’t have been able to go across the channel. On the way back, UK Border control gave me a stern look and said ‘your document is expired’ and I had to do a bit of acting. ‘Really?’ I said.

The unfunny part is that it costs £77 pounds to get a new one.

Went back to college last night after missing two weeks. It was ok actually and there’s only two months left until summer holidays (if only I didn’t have to work eh?) and 3 more exams to go.

I’m feeling very good to be in the 10’s again and really do not want to go back up. The problem is I’m going out on Saturday for my friends kind of Hen Night (long story – it was supposed to be her hen night but they broke up and the wedding is off 😦 so it’s more of a support night now) and I’m definately going to be drinking.

Hmmm… do I have willpower to only have a couple and then go on to soft drinks? I doubt it! But I’m gonna start thinking about it now n maybe I’ll have talked myself into it by Saturday.

It’s a bank holiday weekend here in the UK yipee, so no work on Monday. I hope the weather is nice as I want to crack on with the garden a bit more.

Doing a workout tomorrow night. My alarm did go off at 6.20 am in vain hope of doing a quick workout this morning, but I just pressed snooze lol. No way was I getting out of bed.

So, today I have 2 sausages, 2 slices of oat bran bread, a tablespoon of oat bran to make a little bowl of porridge, a couple of slices of turkey and a chocolate muffin for later.

Last night I made some egg and bacon tartlets. They were amazing and so easy and quick to make.

I was reading Lynda’s blog yesterday and found a link to her recipes which included this.

Using my large muffin tin, a bit of oil wiped around and off, 6 rashers of bacon with fat trimmed off, 1 rasher into each muffin hole. I then whisked up 3 eggs with 3 tablespoons of fromage frais and poured the mixture straight into the bacon ‘cup’. Baked for 25-30 minutes and voila! Didn’t take any pics, they were too yummy!! Maybe next time.

I always drink 2 litres of water at work plus tea and coffee, then usually a bit more water at home so I do get my water intake in. (incase anyone was wondering)

Have a good day all, back to work it is for me!

P.S Anna I havent forgotton about my award, I’ll do it later! 🙂