Home > Diets > Here’s the baby!

Here’s the baby!

Hello everyone!  Long time no post.
So, I finally had my baby on January 7th, a little boy weighing 8 lb 4 oz. I went into hospital Sunday morning to be induced and then after hours  and hours of labour and 3 hours of pure pushing, I had to have an emergency caeserian as his head wouldn’t turn n he basically wasn’t coming out the natural way. Ouch!
He’s now 11 days old and I love him so much.
We called him Henry James. 
The weight is still dropping off and I am down to 11.9 stones,  73.9 kilos. I cant even remember what my lowest weight was last year- but I would like to weigh 10.5 stone by the summer.
I have not been eating particularly healthy but am trying to get some fruit and veg in every day and I am drinking a lot of fluids.
I will be starting dukan/ hflc again soon, I want to slowly give up the rubbish so it’s not such a shock to my body- im breastfeeding and feel quite weak sometimes so dont want to punish myself too soon!
I haven’t checked your blogs much and I cant promise I’ll blog regularly- but I’ll do my best!   I have missed blogging and reading blogs and I’ve just been reading my old posts.   It’s great as there’s so many things u don’t remember- so it’s nice to have an online diary.

Take care all and blog soon

image

He’s the cutest!
Xx

image

Categories: Diets Tags: , , ,
  1. January 18, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    He is adorable!!!!!! So precious! Congrats to u both! Hugs and tiny kisses to the new baby boy!

    • January 18, 2014 at 3:34 pm

      Thank you!

  2. Sonia
    January 19, 2014 at 10:00 am

    Oh Shannon congratulations! He is absolutely gorgeous and what a perfect name. I love the picture of the two of you, its so precious when they look at you like you’re the only person in the world, my Mummy ☺ So many congratulations to you and James. Hope you’re feeling stronger by the day. You look great by the way….. Take care xxx

    • January 19, 2014 at 11:05 am

      Thanks so much sonia. It’s lovely being a mum and so far he’s been really good! How are you getting on? Xx

  3. March 11, 2014 at 7:29 am

    Congratulations on the birth of your beautiful boy. I’ve just caught up, didn’t even realise you were pregnant. I hope all is well with you all 🙂

    • April 24, 2014 at 7:40 am

      Thank you! Things are going well so far xx

  4. April 24, 2014 at 1:39 am

    Oh Shannon, I don’t know why I did not see this post. What a beautiful boy 🙂
    Take it slow with the losing weight while nursing the baby the pounds will come off in time.
    So very happy for you! You both look lovely.
    *anna

    • April 24, 2014 at 7:41 am

      Thank you Anna! X

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

