Home > Diets > friday!

friday!

September 20, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Good morning! It’s Friday yipee!!!!

So, two posts in two days! wow. Ok I said I would tell you my weight today.

Haven’t weighed myself for a good 2-3 weeks, and have put on 4lbs in the last month. Booo. This might be normal I guess. Overall I have gained 20lbs so far, AAAAAARRRGGHHHH.

OK, so my weight today is, incidentally, the same as when I started the Dukan journey, oh about 2  years ago. Ironic? I weigh 12 stone 6 lbs……. arrgh.  Vile 😦

But I am preggers so at least I have a reason for it!

My weight was 12.2 for ages and I thought I’d stabilised my weight for a while, but I did read that the baby really starts to gain weight and get bigger in the next few weeks,

That is still no excuse for my ‘eat whatever I want’ though.

Last night I made a chilli (sans the rice) with kidney beans and garlic bread. Today I have left over chilli for lunch and I ate a cinnamon swirl for breakfast. Oopsie.

They were on sale and I just couldn’t help myself!

So there you have it, I am a wheat addicted eejit! We did decide yesterday that we need to get back into eating more veg. I hate buying it and then throwing it away though. I suggested to have an early Sunday dinner at lunch time and then for dinner we should cook whatever we have left in the fridge that is going off soon. Yesterday I had to throw away a cauliflower, a cucumber and dammit some chicken thighs that I didn’t realize had a short use by date. I put everything in the fridge left to right by use by date. That won’t last long haha!!

Anyway, that’s all I have to say for today. I will catch up on your blogs this weekend, I’ve had trouble looking at the blogger ones on my work pc and commenting.

Have a great weekend everyone!! x 🙂  

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

