Home > Diets > September

September

September 19, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hi everyone!

I haven’t blogged for AGES! Ihave no excuse either, I’m just being lazy.

I have not weighed myself for a few weeks, I have kind of forgotten about it. This is probably bad news as I should be taking extra care with my weight at the moment.

I am now 26 weeks pregnant, only (ONLY!)  14 weeks to go.  So 14 weeks until Christmas! Yay I love Christmas!

Food wise, I have not been eating particularly well, ‘normal’ food as some would call it. I have indulged in sweets, chocolate and bread and pasta.

Poo. I did buy some gluten free bread the other day tho!

lately, I cant be bothered to cook, or it might just be this week I’m feeling lazy.

My sister had her baby last Thursday, Alice, who weighed 9 lbs! She is massive and fills her 0-3 months sleepsuit already. My other sister is due in about 6 weeks, she lives in Qatar so I hope the healthcare is good over there! I’m sure it is. 

 College has started again and they have changed the nights to Wednesdays and Thursdays, 17.30-20.30. Dont’ even get me started on the times haha!! At least I get there late and then we finish early, it was horrible finishing at 9pm last term.

So glad this is my last year of AAT. I have one module, one project and 2 re takes to do. I may try to get it all done by December so I can relax and never think about college again once I’ve had the baby.

Health wise I feel fine, my back isn’t as weak feeling (was hard to get up and first few steps was walking like an old lady) andI don’t have pains when I turn over in bed anymore. I don’t feel sick too often either. This is my second trimester though and its supposed to be the best of all three. Will be entering my 3rd soon so I’m sure the gripes will start all over again lol! Ahh the joys of being up the duff!!

Work is draining, but I am being rather lazy lately haah!!

I found out I won’t be doing my job when I come back after maternity leave which is annoying. It means I wont be able to do what I want lol. But you never know whats going to happen. Its over a year away. I am the best at my job so maybe they will want me to do it but we shall see.

 House wise – we still have to finish the kitchen and soon we will get our spare rooms plastered so we can get cracking on those.

Things take sooo long! James is great though and has done so much.

Well thats all I have for now, I’ll weigh myself and let you know tomorrow – make you all feel better about yourselves lol.

Have a good day!!!

 

 

  1. September 19, 2013 at 8:56 pm

    Good to see a post from you! I can’t believe you’re only 26 weeks!

  2. September 20, 2013 at 11:18 am

    Good to read you again! I thought you gave up blogging. Welcome back!
    One mother to mother to be question: how long is the maternity leaving over there?
    And thanks a lot for your help the other day, without you those flowers wouldn´t have made it on time.
    B.

    • January 18, 2014 at 3:35 pm

      Hi b, only just saw this message! In uk you can take 12 months off but you get maternity pay for 9 months only, if you are working. X

      • January 19, 2014 at 10:19 am

        Wow! that’s really good. 9 months of payed leave is really good 🙂
        I will drop you a personal message to see how are you doing. X

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

