food wagon

Good morning!
You will be pleased to hear that I have finally kicked myself up the bum and am eating healthy again!
It’s only been two days and I have lost 2 pounds.
Yesterdays menu was:
B: 2 scrambled eggs cooked in butter with cheese on top
S: raisins
L: 2 southern fried baked chicken breasts (prob a bit of wheat in the coating) with salad
S:raisins and almonds
D:beef brisket, carrot and broccoli.

I had no snacks after dinner but I was really thirsty and had 2 glasses of lemon squash and some water.

Todays menu: (so far)
B: 2 scrambled eggs cooked in butter with cheese on top

Well its only 9.01 am haha!!

I can feel the baby kicking a lot now, which is quite nice as its reassuring.

I am still so happy with our kitchen! Every night after work we have been cleaning away for a couple of hours and re arranging things. Tuesday night I spent about 2 hours cleaning the fridge while James cleaned the fish tank.
I was getting a bit stressed as couldnt get the shelves back in the fridge so did a crazy high pitched throat scream haha!! Hormones!!

My skin was pretty clear this morning – unsure if its the change in diet or what. I usually have a few red blotches but they weren’t there today yipee!
Yesterday my skin was driving me mad, it was itchy all over. My ankles have got a few mozzie bites so they were the worst part.
When I got home last night after cleaning etc, I noticed my ankles were really puffy, so I sat on sofa with them elevated.
Looking at them this morning, they were very swollen last night.
Comes with being overweight, pregnant and in the summer at the end of the day.
Hopefully I can rectify it a little by eating better.

I googled some recipes yesterday and came across a website called PaleOMG. It’s pretty funny and has some good recipes too.

SO thats all my news, a tad boring but at least you can all congratulate me for getting back on the good food wagon! (FINALLY!)

Have a good one 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

