kitchen

Morning!

The kitchen is FINally in! Yay!
It looks great! All we need now is a new floor, paint the walls and tile a bit, and there were three drawers missing which we will pick up at the weekend.
I got home yesterday and the carpenter had finally finished, so we spent hours cleaning everything and putting things away.
We both had massive smiles on our faces!
So, tonight I will give the fridge a good clean and finish arranging where things will go.

I made dinner (for once!) bacon and pepper(capsicum) frittata/omelette with cucumber and salad. Mmm it was good to have some real food. I won’t mention that I had a glass of coke with it…..

Today we are getting a McDonalds for lunch at work – and this really has to be my last bad meal. I planned for it, so I knew I was going to have it so I don’t feel too bad.
I have put on weight and I’m sure it’s not all baby.
As from tonight (after bad lunch) no more:
– No fizzy drinks
– No sugar
– No bread
– No treats….
Basically stop eating rubbish all the time. I will allow myself rice and potato once a week or something, and I’ll see how I get on.
My body is begging me for vegetables and nutrients so I am finally happy to oblige.
It is so hard to get out of a rut once you stop eating healthy – my biggest challenge was that we did not have a kitchen – but now NO MORE EXCUSES!!
And I am happy about that.

I went shopping on Saturday and bought a few ‘fat’ clothes. Kinda maternity clothes too I guess, like leggings and long tops. I did not like the look of my body from behind, my back is fat and my arms are gross. If I mention to anyone that I am fat, they say ‘you’re pregnant’. I just cannot agree – it is so not an excuse to become obese, and I know it’s not all baby – I have been greedy and lazy.

So I am hoping that this turn around will help me stabilise or even lose a little weight I don’t need. I also need to walk a LOT more as I am knackered just walking up the stairs. I need to strengthen my body a bit – otherwise I don’t know how I will get through labour.

Well, those are my moans, goals and aspirations!
Have a great day everyone!
🙂

Thanet-20130819-00751

Thanet-20130819-00750

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

