Good morning! I’ve been meaning to write for a few days and then don’t get round to it!

How is everyone? Well I hope.

I started keeping a food diary, and did very well for like a day. Not doing so well after that. Hmmm.
I am disappointing myself and the baby.

Update on the kitchen situation: We had the kitchen plastered last week, James has painted most of it a white coat to sink into the plaster and our kitchen is sitting there waiting to be installed.
It is being done this week and I am very excited!!!

I will be cooking very healthy once it’s all in. At the moment we don’t even have a sink, so trying to wash up in the bathroom sink is not easy. Only another week of hell and then all should be ok!

We havent been food shopping for over a week and don’t have much in, so had rice krispies for breakfast and then brought them with me for lunch too. I know it’s not the best – but I have to eat something!

Some good news: I had my scan on Thursday – the baby is doing very well and we found out the sex of the baby!!
It’s a ……………………BOY!!

Yipeee!! We are both very excited and can finally get some things together!

Once the kitchen is complete we can get the bedrooms ready for plastering, then it’s just a bit of decorating and carpets! Voila.

Well, I may have to go food shopping tonight and get some stuff, like eggs etc. The oven is still connected so I can still cook, its just a bit difficult.

Thanet-20130809-00745

Thanet-20130809-00744

This was our kitchen last week and the dining room full of the kitchen bits.

The after pics will be much better!
Speak soon

🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

