Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb > 20 weeks….

20 weeks….

Good Morning Tuesday!

How is everyone doing?

I’ve decided its high time I got back on the wagon and start eating right again. My main push was that the baby’s brain is developing now and needs lots of fats. That really got me thinking, I have to stop eating sugar and grains all the time.

We used to buy sugar free soft drinks, but I don’t like the sweeteners as it makes my face twitch so have been indulging in full sugar drinks lately – yikes! I’m surprised im not the size of a balloon! I said yesterday – no more fizzy drinks!

Last night I made a big salad, with bacon, mushrooms, tuna mayonnaise and spring onion, lettuce, cucumber and boiled potato.  I have the left overs for today. I also have carrot sticks and some yoghurt. No chocolate. 😦 I have been eating chocolate every day and am really enjoying it, so I need to find a new ‘snack’. Damn I just remembered I have little boxes of raisins in the cupboard at home.

For breakfast I had 2 scrambled eggs with a slice of cheese, that was 3 hours ago and I am still full.

So you remember I told you about how I wrote to Tesco (supermarket) to complain? Well I received a written apology and a £15 voucher. hee hee. About time too, they are constantly ripping me off.

I still feel like I don’t want to shop there all that often, as their meats etc are often not from the UK or even the EU, so who knows how bad the animals have been treated.

I haven’t weighed myself for a few days – I may do some healthy eating for a while lol then weigh myself to see if its gone down. (obvs am gonna weigh myself tomorrow morning lol)

It means a lot of preparation food wise, I need to get my low carb/dukan head back on.

I have my scan on Thursday and will find out what the baby is! So excited!!

James is getting excited too – it makes me really happy when he says things like that. I can tell he already loves the baby so much.

I am exactly 20 weeks today, so half way through. About high time I got my eating back in order.

People have been saying ‘you’re not still on your stupid diet are you’ and I say no as I can’t be bothered to explain that actually it wasnt a stupid diet, but an amazing lifestyle change. Bastards.

Its going to hard for a while, I know that. Especially in the evening as I have been indulging in a Magnum ice cream almost every night – sob!! May have to get some grapes or something to substitute.

I need to stock up on meat, veg and eggs as we are pretty much low or out of everything.

Well, thats my news! Have a great day everyone! 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

