Archive

Archive for July 3, 2013

summer!

July 3, 2013 Leave a comment

Hello everyone!

So, I had my last exam yesterday – yay college is over for the summer.

Finally get my evenings aaaaall to myself! Poor James has lost his freedom evenings though haha!!

Results will be in in about 6 weeks time, fingers crossed!

Only 3 more days of work then I have a week off. Yipee! We are going to France to visit my parents for a couple of days and then hopefully getting the kitchen closer to being completed.

I have been looking up my inhalers and also my new nasal spray in regards to taking when pregnant.

There is so much conflicting information out there, and all the doctors say is ‘ its riskier to not take your medication that to take it’ when they havent even looked into my personal history or ANYTHING.

Well, a few weeks ago I stopped taking my inhaler, but after 5 days I was struggling a little. I take symbicort, my previous dosage was 2 times in the morning and 2 times at night. Now I only take it once at night. I didn’t take it last night though as I read some disturbing things online, but know I will either need to take it soon, or take a few puffs of Ventolin every day.

As for the nasal spray I was prescribed last week, its called Avamys and it does say not to take when pregnant unless directed by your doctor. The thing is, the doctor just looked up on his computer about nasal sprays and it said ‘nasal sprays are fine to take whilst pregnant’. But that isn’t enough for me. I’ve stopped taking that too, only to be used when my hayfever is so bad that I cannot stand it.

I wish I didn’t have to take anything. I watched a programme a few nights ago about women who took epilepsy tablets whilst pregnant and their children have been born with learning difficulties and other problems. What a nightmare.

I will just have to monitor myself and take as little as I can without suffering (with the asthma – I will suffer as much as I can with the hayfever)

So that’s my rantings this week.

I have eaten a little salad lately, but have mainly been surviving on coco pops. I know its bad…..Its just so easy for breakfast and dinner when I had college. I will make more of an effort with vegetables now.

My weight is crappy too I have put on a few pounds. If I try to be good now, hopefully  I won’t put on much more un necessary weight.

Well, I’d best get back to work! have a great day everyone!! 🙂