Hello!

Good Morning!

How is everyone doing?

This week I have been trying to eat less wheat, so have rice crackers for lunch with hummus and cream cheese, carrot sticks, oat crisp cereal for breakfast.

Dinners haven’t been as great due to the refurb going on in the kitchen. I can only cook stuff that goes straight in the oven, which means pizza, garlic bread or jacket potatoes etc.

 Last night we had jackets with tuna. Yumsy.

I did eat some coco pops this morning and I feel a bit crappy. Maybe I was gonna feel rubbish anyway.

I have put on a couple of pounds – and I’ve not weighed in at all this week. Big mistake for me!! Not looking forward to seeing the number on the scales.

So far this week we have had our bedroom windows replaced and the front room bay window. We did have lovely sash windows but it was so cold in winter so we needed double glazing.

Thanet-20130624-00717

Old view

Thanet-20130625-00721

New view

Thanet-20120326-00129

The garden then (and thats after clearing some of it!)

Thanet-20130623-00716

The garden now

I was trying to take a picture of the fox in the garden but my phone wouldn’t zoom.  You can just about see if in between the two trees.

So, there you have it. The house is coming along, still a lot to do but we have a week off soon so we (well James) can get cracking!!!

Exam on Thursday, I’ve been studying hard for weeks but I still don’t know it all. Final exam next Tuesday and then I am free for the summer. Cannot wait!

Have a great day everyone! 🙂

  1. June 26, 2013 at 10:41 am

    Thanks for checking up on me 🙂 I’ve fallen off Dukan a bit lately but just started cutting wheat/sugar again. I’ll stick with that for a while. Sometimes sticking to a diet is just another thing to fit into my already busy life. I’m a work in progress 🙂
    Congratulations on your exciting news!!!! It’s a wild ride 🙂

    • June 26, 2013 at 11:05 am

      Thanks! I’ve totally fallen off it too – yikes! I am really going to try and cut out wheat and sugar now though – I’ve had way to much the last few months. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

