Home > Diets, low carb > Choices

Choices

Good morning.

I just started the day with a pancake and sausage breakfast from McDonalds.

I know, I know. I’m finding it really hard to resist all the goodies everyone at work has now.

I’m still struggling to eat vegetables, I had some peas yesterday with potatoes and tuna mayonnaise.  Bit of a starchy meal, but better than a wheat based one.

I felt a bit icky all day yesterday, probably not helped by the angel slices (serious slices of heaven and I must stop buying them) and nutri grain bars.

Fruit has made a come back for me, I am really enjoying peaches and nectarines, bananas and I have some grapes with me today. I know it is sugar, but at least I am eating it and not drinking it. I don’t want to eat too much fruit, but with not being able to force myself to eat veg, I know I need some vitamins etc from somewhere!

Since I stopped dukan a couple of months ago I am struggling to remember meals that I used to enjoy, sans the wheat and carbs.  Lately I have been indulging in bread and for example today, I could not think of anything for lunch so I brought some crumpets and butter.  Yikes!

Eggs are not appealing to me at all, but I think that if I ate it, I’d probably enjoy it. I seem to be funny with most foods at the moment (apart from the sweet ones!) but once I eat them I’m fine.

Must force self to eat veg! This is my weekend goal!!

Any tips??!

Have a great weekend everyone!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

