Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb > g’day!

g’day!

Good morning!

I have been away from blog writing land for a while as you may have noticed.

I will come back next week properly. It’s been quite nice to have a break from blogging, but I have also missed it.

One thing I can confirm, is when you don’t write down what you eat – or worry about disappointing people who read your blog  and so DONT want to write, you really stop accounting for what you eat!

Dukan has been out of the window a little (ok a lot!) and I’ve struggled to do low carb.  Eating carbs has made me a bit ill – but then feeling ill makes we want to comfort eat – Catch 22. (or catch laziness in my case)

I will cut down my carbs soon, one day at a time.

My allergies have been really bad the last few weeks and I probably had a couple of colds in between too. Sometimes it’s hard to distinguish between the two – any of you fellow sufferers know this!

I had a few days off work last week as I felt pretty awful, and then I had Monday off as it was my birthday! Yay!

Now I am 32 (gulp). My brother has turned 33 today – we are the same age for 3 days every year and we had a pact that we wouldn’t beat each other up on those days haha!! Sibling love ….. My sister took me out for breakfast which was nice and then I basically just spent the day round her house with the kids sitting in the garden. James was going to take me out for dinner but my hayfever was so bad that evening all I wanted to do was go to bed. (misery guts haha!!) …

So we are going out for dinner on Friday instead, it will be more enjoyable as it’s the beginning of the weekend.

Apart from that, we are getting the whole house done up! We decided to extend our loan and just get it over with. It won’t cost us much more a month so it’s easily affordable and I cannot wait to have a new kitchen!

We’ve had a couple of doors installed, one in the kitchen and one in the hallway (the old ones were ripped out last winter) and our new windows will be installed in a few weeks time.  James has also installed a new boiler (he’s a plumber – so handy!!! 🙂 ) so once we’ve done some of the kitchen he’ll disconnect the old one and connect the new one.  This winter is going to be so cosy yipeeee!! I feel lucky that we can do this, as we’ve been there 2.5 years and still haven’t done a quarter of the house, we just made it livable.

I doubt we will go on any holidays this year as we will be so busy with the house, but we can always go visit my parents in France for a break.

Well, it’s good to blog again. I’ll tell you my weight on Monday – its not that bad!

Speak to you soon 🙂

  1. June 6, 2013 at 1:58 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! And great to have you back, missed your blog posts.
    I totally understand about the vicious carb cycle – we all know about that one. keep at it!

    • June 6, 2013 at 3:35 pm

      Thanks Tracy! carbs are evil…(oh and yummy!!) 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

