Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Weight loss > I am still around

I am still around

Hi everyone, sorry I haven’t blogged for a while.

I haven’t been feeling very well and the diet is kinda out the window.

My weight is stabilized at the moment and I am not stuffing my face, but I’m not doing dukan or low carb either. But I am also not eating loads of carbs.

I hadn’t been to college for a few weeks either, and I had to go back last night. It wasn’t so bad, but over half the class was missing – looks like we all hate it!!

Since I failed the last exam, I need to resit it in 2 weeks and I don’t know if I should or not, as I haven’t even started studying yet. If I don’t resit it now though, I will have two other exams coming up and will have to juggle all three.

Guess I’d better put my study hat on this weekend then…..

A lot of people haven’t blogged for a while – maybe it’s that time of year or something! I have still been checking everyone’s blogs daily so Hi Everyone!!

I hope everyone is well – I will blog again soon 🙂

PS. I went to London last weekend for the day – was good fun. I went up with my sister Faith and her husband and 3 kids, we stayed at my sister Stanzi’s (and her bf’s) house in Bracknell and then got the train on Saturday to London to meet up with my brother Jude and his gf.

Here’s a few pics of our day out

Wandsworth-20130511-00688

My nephew enjoying his babycino in Pizza express

Kensington_and_Chelsea-20130511-00685

Scary dino at the Natural history museum – my little niece screamed her head off ‘Noooo mummy noooo’ poor thing

IMG-20130511-00669

View from The London Eye

Southwark-20130511-00682

View from the river cruise

Westminster-20130511-00679

My brother and niece pulling faces on the river cruise.

It was a good day!

  1. May 15, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    Hi Shannon! I’ve been quiet, as well… son was very unwell (better now, thank God!) and working 3 part time jobs doesn’t leave a lot of time for blogging 😦

    • May 16, 2013 at 9:04 am

      I hope your son it better, must have been scary at the time! working one job is enough for me – how are you coping? 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

