may may may

Good morning everyone.

I feel a little better today, my nose has stopped dripping, but my throat is sore and I feel a little chesty on the asthma front.

Luckily I asked if I could have a half day at work today as I knew I wouldn’t be able to get through another whole day.

Yesterday at work, I was feeling awful, blowing my nose, sneezing and just felt terrible. A guy at work who, for no reason I know of, hates me and is always making comments and saying I have an attitude, was rude to me again.

I was sitting at my desk minding my own business when he said to me ‘ Have you got a tissue’ so I said ‘Yes, why?’ and he replied ‘ Blow your nose then’.

Urgh he is soooo rude, I am ILL and have been blowing my nose all effing day!!Of course I am a bit sniffly.

Anyway, my blood was boiling and when he went away a few minutes later I burst into tears and could not stop crying for about 20 minutes. Pretty embarrassing lol but I just couldn’t stop!! I don’t know what his problem is, he is so mean. I complained to my manager, in between trying to take deep breaths and crying. No one knows why he is so rude, I think he just has a major attitude. My manager says to just ignore him and think of the karma that’s coming to him. (He recently split with his wife – probably because he’s SUCH an arsehole)

Anyway, enough about him.

I voted yesterday, I think it was local elections, I wasn’t really paying attention but I thought I should vote anyway. Then we went shopping. It was the worst shop ever. We bought a trolley full of crap as I felt so awful I didn’t fancy anything. I bought (but didn’t actually eat) biscuits, rolo yoghurts, muffins etc. I did eat a few fruitellas.  James is going to have a great weekend eating all this!

I ended up having a tuna sandwich for dinner as really couldn’t face anything else and then went to bed. So dukan and low carb are treating me badly at the moment (or is it the other way around haha) but my weight is still stable so I’m thanking my lucky stars for that.

As I have a half day, all I brought with me was a natural yoghurt and some strawberries.

Well, have a good day everyone, hope you don’t get bullied by your colleagues and have a great weekend!

Yay – I just remembered its Bank Holiday weekend here in the UK – No work til Tuesday! Yeeeee haaaaaa 🙂

 

  1. May 3, 2013 at 11:49 am

    Sending hugs xoxo Ignore the jerk, some people live miserable existences… He sounds like one of them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

