going down!

Good morning! I made it through the weekend without any bad stuff!! Yay!

My weight slowly crept down all weekend and this morning was finally 153.0 lbs, 69.3 kilos and 10.13 stones! Yippe I am back in the 60’s (kilos) and the 10’s (stones).Now to get into the 140’s (pounds).

My run on Friday was only for 30 minutes which wasnt enough for me really but my sister didn’t want to do anymore.

I had planned to go for a run Sat morning and when I got up (at 8.30 am – miracle) James suggested going out for breakfast, so I scrapped the run and had a yummy fry up instead. We went to a pub for brekkie, it’s really good value, a small breakfast with 1 of everything is only £2.49 and a large with two of everything £3.99. So we got one of each and swapped some items. He got my bread, hash brown etc and I got an extra egg and sausage.

Yum!

Sunday we went to the farm shop for some bits and then to lunch at my sisters. I ended up having a row with my other sister, she is so negative about everything and rants and raves all the time about the state of the world and depresses herself about it. It’s not what I want to hear 24/7.  We started to talk about my hen night and she moaned it would cost £400, which is not true at all. I reminded her that she suggested going abroad and she said ‘yeah I would prefer to go abroad’ so it wasn’t about the money at all but that she didn’t want to do what we’d already planned. ( A country house and a day at the horse races)

Then she just got nasty and said that I ‘bombard everyone with emails about health and I’m hardly the picture of health myself’. It was so uncalled for and also SO untrue. I hardly ever email about stuff, she hounds us constantly with ‘nestle this, starbucks that, dont buy this, spend a million pounds on this product because they are sooo good’

She basically won’t entertain anyone elses opinion about ANYTHING and she is always right. The thing is, she is way heavier than me, eats soooo much and also eats rubbish so I do not know where her catty remark came from.

So I’m not speaking to her for a long time.  I know it’s a bit mean talking about her on my blog, but I am so angry and sick to death of having to tip toe around her constantly. She always seems up for a fight with me and I had just had enough.

So that’s the end of that. She is no longer invited to my hen party…..

Foodwise I was good. I did have a few kidney beans Saturday night as I made a chilli sans the rice. But apart from that all was Dukan.

Today I have 2 boiled eggs for breakfast, leftover turkey breast from dinner last night, a bit of cheese, almond muffins and 2 baby yoghurts.

I renewed my astham tablet prescription and when I took my first one Sat night, I noticed the colour of the tablet was blue instead of beige and the moment I swallowed it, my throat started to tighten and close. I was finding it difficult to swallow but apart from that it was ok (well apart from the panic that my throat was closing up!). I am not happy with these though. I tried to google it and just found some information about montelukast being ‘generic’ so other companies now make them. There must be something in these that are not agreeing with me. I took another one last night and the same thing happened – in an instant.

I will be ringing my doctor this morning!!

Well, have a good day all, I hope you all did well with your goals over the weekend too.

🙂

  1. April 22, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    Hey there Shannon! Great job on your goals and eating good and running over the weekend! I’m proud of ya 🙂 Sorry to hear about the riff with your sister, some very hurtful things she said to you. The people that are closest to us can be so mean!

    I wanted to tell you about the generic Singulair – I took the generic myself back in the fall and both times I tried it, I got really puffy eyes and it made my eczema much much worse. I know it wasn’t coincidence as I tried it two separate times and the same thing happened. Definitely scary that you felt your throat was closing! I filed a complaint with the FDA over here in the US, maybe there is a similar thing you can do where you are. There are a lot of complaints about it online. I think that it is the “filler” that they use in the generic pill that causes these side effects. I now have to get the Name Brand ONLY Singulair even though it costs sooo much more… but my health and not having nasty side effects is worth it. Keep me posted on what your doctor says about it!

    • April 22, 2013 at 3:22 pm

      Thanks! I too read some reviews online about the generic one and a lot of people are getting side effects straight away which they didnt get with the real brand one. I rang my doctor and the receptionist told me to speak to the pharmacy as its up to them (the pharmacy) what brand of pills they give me. helpful – NOT!!

  2. April 22, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    Awesome news, Shannon!! Keep it up and you’ll meet those goals!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

