Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Oat Bran, Weight loss > calories carbs and fat

calories carbs and fat

Good morning all.

How is everyone?

Last night I had a shower before going to college and caught sight of how fat my legs looked. Now, don’t get me wrong, I know I am not Obese obese, but I am still overweight and a little unhealthy.

Whenever I lose a little weight I feel spritely and so much better and kind of feel like ‘I’ve done it – I’m there’. This is just a false sense of security though. This is what causes me to eat bad again and put on weight ‘oh its only 2 slices of bread, oh its only 1 slice of cake, everyone should have cake sometimes’. Right?

Wrong. I could do this if I didn’t then go onto a carb binge, but I know I can’t help myself and the hunger takes at least a week to dissipate once I’ve stopped.

So, I need to take my body more seriously, I need to get this extra 10 kilos or so off. I know I can keep it off as I can stay the same weight.

Last summer I felt pretty good, I weighed 145 lbs, 65 kilos approximately, and I wore shorts and felt great. I was still over my ideal weight but hell I felt better.

I was probably still fat, and maybe still looked awful, I don’t know. I do know that I need to take this seriously, I need to be healthy not just look great. (but looking great is obvs my motivation – VAIN!)haha.

It annoys me when people say ‘You’re not fat, you look fine as you are’. They might mean well, and if I was 8-9 stone I could understand, but I am overweight, let’s not pretend. If I wanted to stay this size, then fine, but I don’t.

Why am I ranting? Who knows lol, I think I need to sometimes tell myself this stuff to keep me on the straight and narrow.

When I read articles about being low carb it all looks so easy to do, but when I look in my fridge when I’m hungry I never see anything easy to eat, except cheese. I may have to prepare ’emergency snacks’ for times like this. Grab and go foods for when I ‘need something NOW’.

I absolutely need to increase my vegetables intake. As I said the other day, I’ve barely eaten enough these last few weeks. Naughty me. Food shopping again tonight. Mantra mantra mantra – don’t buy any wheat free goodies…….

What a struggle lol. I am so lucky that this is my hardest thing in life right now.

Today I have: an oat bran pancake -yummy, almond muffins for lunch and 3 baby yogs. (this morning I made the almond muffins and put 2 tablespoons of cream cheese in the mix by accident, they still cooked okish, but made a right mess – we’ll see how they taste later)

I have also been eating some dry roasted peanuts the last few days and am unsure if this has flared my skin a little on my face, as there are quite a few blotches.

Earlier, the office manager went round with a bag of mini chocolate bars for everyone to have, I declined. Normally I take one for James or whatever, but knowing I’ve got a chocolate bar in my draw burning a hole in my thoughts isn’t the best idea. Take away temptation, take it away!!

Everyone probably thinks I’m a right awkward cow! Oh well. Most of the girls in the office are very slim and one of them eats non stop and doesn’t put an ounce on (though she does take drugs sometimes), another girl is so thin she looks ill but is convinced we are the same size. All she eats is biscuits – seriously. She hardly ever eats lunch (like 3 times a year) and on Mondays always talks about the pizza and sweets she ate over the weekend. Hmmm. She did used to have bulimia, I think she still has some serious issues about food, but there is no telling her she is too thin or trying to give advise. She is a slave to calories, but then strangely eats so much rubbish!!

I am still trying to eat lowish fat to follow dukan, but am still eating full fat stuff too.  (like squirty cream, yep still obsesed with it!) As long as I keep losing weight I am happy with this.

So, my weight this morning was 154.4 lbs, 70.1 kilos & 11.1 stone. Hurry up!!

No plans this weekend so probably no drinking or bad eating phew! I will go for a run tomorrow after work and then maybe Sunday too.

Well, sorry about looong post…have a great day people!!!

🙂

  1. April 19, 2013 at 2:03 am

    I totally understand where you’re coming from about opening the fridge door and there being nothing ‘easy and quick’ to eat… That is my constant battle. I have to have chicken cooked ready to grab and other things, which is not always easy. Sometimes the last thing I want is another piece of chicken. I do allow myself to eat protein bars, they are like my treat 🙂 Good luck and keep up the great work.
    PS I always get ‘you don’t need to lose weight’ … and even though it is a little bit about losing weight for me, it’s mostly about being healthy and finding a way to live without constantly binging then dieting then binging then dieting…

    • April 19, 2013 at 12:57 pm

      Thanks, maybe I should buy some chicken then. Its quite expensive though, but I suppose I could try eating a little instead of loads. My saving fridge food is cheese or yoghurt but I dont want to eat too much dairy. good luck!:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

