Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Oat Bran, Weight loss > Confessions… (sound ominous? haha!)

Confessions… (sound ominous? haha!)

Morning,

Ok, I’ll admit how fat I am: Yesterday I weighed 11.5, 71.9kg, 158.6 lbs.

Today I weigh: 11.3, 71.4kg & 157.4 lbs. So at least it’s going down. We all like to know the nitty gritty don’t we?

This is still good news in the whole scheme of things, but it also means I have gained about a stone since last year. Bugger. Not good and I’m not happy with it.

I did ok yesterday until I decided to pop to the shop to get some snacks for today. I couldn’t find anything I wanted, only packets of meat (sandwich fillers) that contain sugar etc so I don’t want to munch on them. Then I saw a packet of cookies from £1.00 down to 55p. I’m a sucker for a bargain and I could already taste the soft cookie….

2 and a half cookies later…..

So that was my only bad. At about 10pm I really fancied something else, but I resisted. (for once) I have to keep reminding myself that I can’t eat after 8pm as I have some new tablets that you are supposed to take at night on an empty stomach. (my asthma tablets – singulair)

You’d think with the upcoming wedding etc I’d be stronger.

Well, last night I watched a few videos and listened to some radio links, some from Dr Pompa about insulin resistance (thanks Lynda) and some from the wellness guys about grains. I want to try to listen to a few things like this a week until I get it in my head to stop eating grains and sugar, at least 95% of the time.

I really want to read and listen to more about insulin resistance and this is definitely why I can’t lose weight the normal way (or weigh haha!)

So I must remind myself, NO GRAINS, NO WHEAT, NO SUGAR. Then my body can repair itself and start to burn the fat stores.

Hope some of this help!

🙂

Check out my Wedding Blog

 

 

  1. April 9, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    I’m re-reading Dukan’s book… it is helping me get back on track… Keep repeating the mantra NO GRAINS, NO WHEAT,, NO SUGAR… and get well xoxoxoxo

    • April 9, 2013 at 3:15 pm

      I’ll dig mine out and read some of it tonight xx

      • April 9, 2013 at 3:33 pm

        It really helps 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

