I’m Back!

Hello everyone! I hope you had a good Easter and that you all got some time off from work.

I had the whole week off so it’s my first day back at work.

So, good news or bad news first?

Ok, bad news: I tried, I really did but I ate some baguette and sweets in France when we visited my parents. Most days I would be good all day then crack in the evening and eat some baguette or bread. Then when we got home I was soooo hungry and ate takeaways, toast galore.

Since then, my weight has gone up a little, like about 5 lbs. Booo.

The good news is that we have booked the date for the Wedding!

Yipppeee! We booked the church and paid the deposit so that’s all arranged now. We will be getting married on December 7th this year. Can’t wait!

Winter wedding planning here I come! I think James is sick of talking about it already, but he is excited too.

So, I can really feel the pounds I have gained,so I am going to be good now. Last night I made chilli and rice and had leftovers for today, but this morning I threw away all the rice and just had the meat for lunch.

It’s going to be hard – it always is when you start again. I need to get some vegetables and meat. I have not eaten much dairy this last week though, usually I’m a cheese fanatic!

Waaaaaaa – I hate starting again I always think, ‘what the hell can I eat’. I suppose it’s not that hard, it just takes a little prep.

Anyway, how has everyone been?

Over my week off I watched a few online ‘films’ like “Sugar – the bitter truth” and some other things on youtube. I was trying to stop myself eating crap.

I may need to watch a few more so that I stay away from high carbs and sugar.

This is the only thing that works for me, so the good thing is that I found something that works. Eating a (supposedly) ‘healthy’ diet as per our governments, makes me hungry and fat!

That’s all I have today! Have a great day…

PS>I am going for a run after work—:(  I need to!

 

  1. April 8, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    wonderful news Shannon on setting a date. Not that the date is in place you have that goal ahead and your eating plan will be alot easier. Plus, summer is on its way so that does help a bit. Keep at it and keep blogging, always enjoy your updates.

    • April 8, 2013 at 8:43 pm

      Thanks! I cant wait to get it all sorted and now I have some real motivation 🙂

  2. April 8, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    Woo hoo on the wedding date!!! So exciting! I’m also happy to see you back on the wagon… let’s do this together… left you a response on my post 🙂
    Here’s to another new beginning!!!

    • April 8, 2013 at 8:44 pm

      Thanks! Yes lets do it! 🙂 🙂

  3. April 8, 2013 at 11:01 pm

    CONGRATS on the date!! Now you best get those lips to cooperate with you 😉
    no more baguettes 🙂
    *anna

    • April 9, 2013 at 8:22 am

      I know! thanks – I cant wait to start (or finish) planning!

      • April 12, 2013 at 10:34 pm

        you won’t be finished til the day after the wedding sweetie 😉 But enjoy the PROCESS and never ever forget that it is about YOU AND JAMES! small is beautiful in my opinion…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

