PV de jour

Morning! Today will be another PV day as I have a salad for lunch, celery with cream cheese, a yoghurt and almond muffins with the scrape of pate that was left.

IMG-20130319-00624

Last night I did go for a run straight after work! yay! I did 2 miles, it was so hard and tiring but I did it. Remember last year I bought a running belt with a water bottle and a running viz?

Thanet-20130318-00622

Here you go!

When I got home, I made a juice from a recipe I found online called Full Immunity: 1 medium apple, 3 medium carrots (I used 1 large) 2 cloves of garlic, a thumb size piece of ginger and a handful of parsley.

Wow did it have a kick to it! I’ve never used or bought ginger before.

Thanet-20130318-00623

Weight was the same this morning, but I’m ok with that. It’s ‘that’ time of the month and I will always be fat then.

So I am feeling good today – I hope nothing will ruin it!

Anyone ever look at this website? It’s good and full of info:

http://www.bodyincredible.com/think-whole-grains-are-good-for-you-think-again/

In relation to the running, I may take some pics (for myself) of my bum n legs to see if I can see the difference after a few weeks of running, like Constance did.

Can you all believe it’s almost Easter? Where has this year gone? And it’s still cold here. And I’m still over weight boooo. Oh well, I am trying.

Have a great day!

 P.S Yup still haven’t had any oat bran the last few days. Will try to get some in tonight.

  1. March 19, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    nice vest for running viz Shannon. Good job on getting in 2mi!
    *anna

    • March 20, 2013 at 4:51 pm

      Thanks, it was tough!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

