PV + chips

Good morning!

Yesterday ended up being a PV day as I had cauliflower mash for dinner with some pork steaks. I ate all of James mash too as he didn’t like it. I’m glad I did though as he found some chocolate M&Ms he forgot he bought and offered me some, but I said no.

Phew! Today I had almond muffins for breakfast with pate, I have a bit of cheese and some salami for a snack and a yoghurt.

For lunch work are buying us fish & chips for achieving something or other.

I am going for saveloy and chips, I would love fish but I would want to eat the batter. The chips are probably cooked in the same oil as the battered stuff ie wheat stuff, so I’m not sure if my body is going to like that.

I almost cancelled my order – I know I should – but everyone is peer pressuring me into it. Yes I am a loser! (and now I’ve got chips on the brain I WANT THEM!)

I’ve cut out the fruit I’ve been having though, and since I’ve been good and back on dukan (apart from todays chips – damn!) I’ve lost nearly 2 lbs.

I’m pleased with this. I have a lot to do this weekend, or should I re phrase, a lot I want to do. I want to spring clean a little, I want to sort through my clothes and get rid of stuff and de clutter. Then I am going to a town 5 minutes away called Broadstairs to have a browse around the charity shops.

I’m not looking for anything really, just gonna see if there is anything interesting.

Well that’s it for  now. Maybe I should also go for a run this weekend. I’m planning to get the treadmill set up- I hope we can get that done this weekend.

Have a good one!

 

 

  1. March 15, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    Just say NO to those chips Shannon 😉 Happy Friday

    *anna

    • March 18, 2013 at 10:36 am

      Oops! Hope you had a good weekend!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

