In Flames

Hello,

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about inflammation and how what we do and eat causes our bodies to inflame, but there is so much unnecessary inflammation that the body eventually won’t be able to repair itself.

http://theconsciouslife.com/top-10-inflammatory-foods-to-avoid.htm

We probably only notice this if you hurt yourself, you will see your ankle (or other) swell up and be hot etc. This is the body’s way of starting the healing process ( don’t quote me on this!)  When you eat the wrong foods, wear high heels or whatever; anything causing strain to your body, it will be inflamed and the body will need to heal it.

There are many anti inflammatory foods you can eat, or food to definately avoid anyway such as trans fats. Don’t be fooled by ‘baked’ goods, these are often even worse than fried stuff.

Now, as I lecture you, I must confess> I (h)ate an entire easter egg last night.

I know I know bla bla bla. Do I want to be fat or thin? THIN! Do I want to be healthy yes or no? YES!

So, I must smack myself and do better.

On a completely different tangent: how cute is this? http://blog.hairandmakeupbysteph.com/2012/07/how-to-hair-bow.html

So, new goals: do juicing on weekend, start following dukan a bit more, I havent lost any significant amounts of weight for ages so maybe dukan is the answer. Bit of oat bran, a few PP days. I can do it!

Well, not much to report expect that I’m fat. But winter looks to be here to stay……

HAHA have a good one 🙂

  1. March 12, 2013 at 9:11 pm

    Oh Shannon, you naughty girl… put away those darn easter eggs. hahah…

    Inflammation is no joke though…it is the precursor to MOST of the big bad crap you don’t want to have to deal with: cancer/heart disease/alzheimers/ etc.
    *anna

    • March 13, 2013 at 8:27 am

      I know! I cant stop myself lately. 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

