Race ya

Another day has come. Whatever that means, sounds a bit doom & gloom. Not as sunny today but its not freezing anymore – phew. 🙂

Last night before college I made an omelette with mushrooms, spinach tomato & cheese. It was soooo yummy. All the ingredients apart from the cheese were from the farm shop, the spinach especially was delicious.

It filled me up all night and I didn’t need to have anything when I got home.

Today I had strawberrys and yoghurt for breakfast(not very dukan), I have another omelette for lunch made fresh this morning, some almonds for later and the rest of the yoghurt.

My stomach felt a little flatter this morning but the weight is still around 154 lbs. Bit annoying but lets hope it goes DOWN DOWN!!!

When I really wanted chocolate the other night I had to keep thinking – do I want to be fit & thin this summer, yes or no?? YES I do. I hope that keeps me on the straight and narrow.

I have signed up for Race for Life, a 5km race in July raising money for cancer.  I raised ÂŁ50  already just yesterday. Amazing. This means I need to start running again to get my fitness up. I know 5km isn’t that far but when you haven’t run for ages its hard. I haven’t done race for life for about 4 years or so, so it will be nice to run for a cause.

If you want to sponsor me, click on this link here thanks!!

That’s all I have today! Have a good one.

PS. For any new readers if you wants to start low carb or find lots of info check out Lyndas blog, its full of helpful information and links.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

