Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Weight loss > Sunny Monday

Sunny Monday

Goood morning everyone! It’s lovely and sunny here and I can say that the sun really makes a difference. No wonder there is a high percentage of depression in Greenland.

I had a good weekend – I actually managed not to eat any chocolate – except for one hot chocolate – but I did smoke a few cigarettes. Oops! I did have chips though, I went out for lunch with my sister and I tried to get the best thing available on the menu: chicken with chips and coleslaw. Ok I could have had salad but I didn’t. Then for dinner we ended up getting chips from the chip shop. 45 minutes after eating them I suddenly had to rush to the toilet. Hmm won’t be eating those for a while.

I went to the farm shop yesterday and spent just over £9 pounds. I got: strawberries, cauliflower x 2, broccoli x 3 smallish heads, potatoes, spinach, lettuce, tomatoes, mushrooms etc. YUM!!

This morning I had yoghurt and 4 strawberries for breakfast- really good!

 IMG-20130304-00608

My weight isn’t too bad considering all the chips, 154.4 lbs. I didn’t meet my mini goal but perhaps I could reach it this weekend if I keep at it.

I made up some more ‘hampers’ to sell on ebay and gumtree and I thought I might crack as I was handling chocolate but I resisted. I had a massive chunk of cheese instead.

Last night for dinner we had a pork roast with cauliflower rice, broccoli and – I don’t even want to say it – a few chips. I know I know!! I was going to make a few roast potatoes for James but I didn’t put them in the oven in time so I just made him chips instead and there were quite a lot from one potato so I had some.

So that’s like 3 x chips over 3 days. Yuck!

I can’t wait for spring and summer – I swear this cold weather has just gone on and on.

James did some gardening yesterday and dug  a little veggie patch at the top of the garden. yay!

Have a great day – hope the weather is nice where you are.

  1. March 4, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    I feel the same about spring coming Shannon….I’ve had fun playing in it and skiing and all that but I’m DONE.
    Have a good week.
    *anna

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

