Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Weight loss > It’s March!!

It’s March!!

Hello

My shopping budget was a success! We spent £13 in Aldi and £18 in Tesco. We didn’t buy any meat though as have sausages & bacon in the fridge already and a pork joint in the freezer. I am going to the farm shop on sunday to get some more veg  too. What does everyone else spend a week? Was I spending too much anyway??

Last night we had chicken (already in fridge) with onion, spring onion, mushrooms and rosemary. It was good. I tried to make courgette ‘pasta’ by using a veg peeler to make strips but it didn’t turn out very well.

The onions and spring onions were from the farm shop and were so full of flavour. I can’t believe its taken me this long to go there!

Today I have left over diner, and some celery with cream cheese in the groove. I had a 2 egg omelette for breakfast with salami and cheese and I have a small yoghurt for later.

I want to reduce the amount of dairy I eat. I’ve noticed that after I eat it, I get a bit phlegmy. Grooossss.

Not sure what we are having for dinner tonight but I need to use up some more veg, plus I need nutrients. Is this cold weather ever going to finish? I heard that we may even have a white easter. Nooooooo!!!!

I haven’t sold any of my hampers yet, but there is 25 days left to go on them.

I did eat another easter egg last night grrrrr at this rate I’ll have nothing left if I do sell anything lol.

Have a great Friday!!

🙂

  1. March 1, 2013 at 3:25 pm

    I had to convert money to figure out how much you were spending, but without meat, that’s about what we spend. I only buy meat when it’s REALLY on sale and I stock up on it. Now when I have the kids at home (every other week), my grocery bill TRIPLES!

    • March 4, 2013 at 10:59 am

      We must be spending way too much on shopping then!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

