Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Weight loss > Guilty as charged

Guilty as charged

Hello!

Ok you’ve caught me out! I’ve eaten 2 slices of wheat free/gluten free toast 4 days in a row now and I can’t help think about all the sugar coursing through my veins, enticing me to eat other things.

Last night I ate a little chocolate. C’ote D’or from France. It is so yummy.

This is the problem with buying ‘a once in a while treat’ of bread I suppose. The new plan: if I do buy some wheat free bread product, it must be a roll so that once it’s eaten it’s gone, and not a loaf that lasts all week. (out of date or not!)

Will I throw away the rest of the loaf when I get home? I want to but I hate waste.

I need to be less carby the rest of this week. Last night I ended up making an omelette instead of the cauli rice etc as James had a pie in the fridge he wanted to eat.

So tonight will be the rice,sausage and feta salad.

I have a 2 egg omelette for lunch too, cheese and salami. This morning I ate the bloody toast and later I have a yoghurt and berries. And more cheese and salami.

Again, I need to reduce the amount of days that I have berries.

(‘normal’ people will be screaming at their screens – ‘It’s fruit, its good for you, you can eat as much as you like’.) yes yes its natural sugar, but it’s still sugar. Nature’s treat.

We are going to shop at Aldi & Sainsburys this week instead of Aldi & Tesco. Tesco wind me up, they are always tricking people with their price tags. Like having 2 near idential products next to each other on their ‘special offers’ shelf, but only one of them is in the offer and the other tag has,surprise surprise, been moved or hidden.

Nearly every time I go to Tesco I have to go straight to the customer service desk to query something. Urrrgh, annoys me so much!!!!

I’m going to do a ‘mock shop’ and print it off so I don’t get sucked into any offers etc, and so it will give me an idea of how much this weeks shopping will cost.

My weight has risen a little today, probably coz of the carbs and other things going on this time of month.

Happy Wednesday. Yeah – you can tell I don’t do Wordless Wednesdays haha!!

Have a great day!

 

  1. ejw22
    February 20, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    Hey! I hate waste too, maybe you could freeze the wheat free bread? And then make French toast out of it later if the freezing messes it’ll some. I also agree about the berrie sugar, don’t worry you aren’t the only one who sees sugary things this way. Sorry about the weight gain bummer. Keep on keeping on!

    • February 21, 2013 at 10:15 am

      Hi, thanks! No berries today. I threw the rest of the bread away (well – all 2 slices!!)haha!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

