Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Weight loss > Dream a little dream……

Dream a little dream……

Good morning, it’s nice and sunny today and was so light this morning!  I had to keep checking the clock to make sure I hadn’t misread the time.

My weight has dropped again, from 154.4 yesterday to 152.8 so I am chuffed with that. When I got home I made two rolls for dinner (gluten free!) and I don’t buy them often but since I had college I didn’t really have time for anything else.

This morning I made scrambled egg for breakfast, I have yoghurt and berries for later and almond muffins with light cream cheese for lunch, and of course the obligatory chunk of cheese. I am obsessed with cheese. Did you notice? haha.

My skin is feeling a little itchy today, and of course I have run out of allergy tablets. My face has a few red blotches hidden under my make up, likely coming through after lasts weeks terrible diet. I still drink a small glass of cranberry juice every morning to keep certain annoying things at bay. It has worked so far!

College again tonight and then next week is half term – yay! I have an exam the week after so must get some studying in. I started looking into what I would like to do when I have finished this course, and have come to a bit of a halt. A lot of progression courses like ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) you need 3 years experience. 3 years! No one will give me a job now with no experience and soon I’ll be qualified to Level 4 of AAT.  😦

Did I mention I passed my Business Tax exam? Only 6 out of 13 in my class passed. Soooo happy!!!!!

Moan moan moan hahaah!!!

I am pleased with my weight loss though, my mini goal was to get to 10.13 (stones & pounds – sorry if I confuse you all with my many different weight measures) and I’ve already reached it!

I was supposed to be going out with some friends for drinks on Saturday but I’m pretty skint, not into drinking at the moment and need to paint the living room this weekend, so I have cancelled. I’m turning into an old woman!

Listen to this strange story, last night I was having the most awful dream that James was leaving me for another woman and I had to move out.

 My cat was in our room last night and as usual about 5.30 am starts licking my hair and staring at me (freak!) so I woke up. I was so glad it was a dream! James then woke up and I told him what happened, and he said ‘ I just had exactly the same dream, that you were leaving me for another man’.

I tried to press him for more details incase it was ‘exactly’ the same but he couldn’t remember.

Weird or what??

Nearly Valentines Day, what’s everyone doing? We are either going to get an indian takeaway (no naan for me) or go to  Toby Carvery – they sell roast dinners so as long as I don’t have the yorkshire pudding or gravy I should be ok.

 

  1. February 13, 2013 at 10:59 am

    Contorts on the weight loss! The dream is crazy… Thank goodness the cat woke you up 😀

    • February 13, 2013 at 11:00 am

      That’s CONGRATS… Not contorts, lol

      • February 13, 2013 at 11:34 am

        Haha!! thanks!

  2. February 13, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    finally Shann…you are gaining momentum now in the losing dept. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

