Home > Diets, dukan diet, Weight loss > Les Miserable

Les Miserable

Morning all.

I am miserable and incidentally am also going to watch it this evening at the cinema.

I’ve felt horrible all week – mostly mentally and feel teary and upset and just down. I had a few days of wanting to kill all my colleagues and did my best to snap out of it (didn’t actually kill them in the end – due to lack of weapons)

Yesterday was better but then I started feeling horrid again and this morning woke up in another mood.

Now, you may blame what I am about to tell you, I guess I blame it too but still I wish I didn’t get this moody sometimes.

Everyday this week I have eaten well for breakfast lunch and dinner.

Then I ate peanut m&m’s, fizzy jellys, pralines & cream haagen daaz ice cream and a bag of minstrels.

This is throughout the week not in one sitting by the way.

SO basically, I feel sick physically, mentally, hate my body and wish I was dead.

😦

I know I am being completely ridiculous and what not but this is how I feel.

I haven’t been to college either I couldn’t face it. Every little thing that people do annoys me.

I feel like I am going to be shouting at some of the idiots I work with today – I’ve really had it up to here (hand above head)
So, feel sorry for me, tell me to snap out of it, tell me off for eating rubbish or send me hugs. I like the hugs idea best.

Will do my best to cheer up, hope you are all doing better.

 

 

 

  1. Sonia
    February 7, 2013 at 9:37 am

    Sending big hugs straight away Shannon you poor thing.
    You are right about it being the food causing the mood swings though. You are letting food control you rather than you being in control of your food. Eating healthily and exercise certainly feels like a lot of hard work at times and eating junk is easy, you just open your mouth and pour it in……
    Just take it one day at a time is the best advice I can give, get one day under your belt and build on it. You can do it Shannon, I can totally relate to you, I really think Paleo/low carb would be great for you, it’s less emphasis on protein but because of flax, nuts, nut flours, full fat dairy you eat less than Dukan so still lose weight, because of the fat intake you feel satisfied eating less and lose the obsession with food.
    Enjoy Les Mis. It’s a fantastic film/musical. Take a tissue…… 😉 we could always set up a little competition between us to spur us on, I could use some motivation at the moment too. Sending good healthy vibes through cyberspace 🙂 xoxo

    • February 7, 2013 at 9:58 am

      Thanks Sonia. I haven’t had any sugar yet (its only 9.52 am though!) and will try to keep away from it. I don’t know what this sweets binge was brought on by maybe it was just following through the wheat I ate on Sunday. I hate feeling like this and hope it goes away soon. Thanks for your vibes, maybe I can have a good cry at the film tonight and get it all out lol xx 🙂

      • Sonia
        February 7, 2013 at 10:26 am

        Could be follow on from the wheat or TOTM hormones approaching??? I always get bad cravings about 10 days before. You can do it Shannon, relax, don’t stress, it’ll only make it worse. Deep breathing exercises 😉 xx

  2. Shaye
    February 7, 2013 at 11:49 am

    Hugs to u sweetiepoo, it gets better….u r not allowed to go to jail for murder.

  3. February 7, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    Sending you hugs. I’m hoping you feel better physically and emotionally. Get outta your funk!

  4. February 7, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    Ugh we all have those days!! Hoping the movie will be a welcome distraction and sending you hugs to cheer up. You said you ate well all week, so you did excellently even though you had some temptations!

  5. February 7, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    Sending hugs to you! I COMPLETELY understand how you feel after eating the m&m’s, ice cream, etc…don’t be too hard on yourself. Hope you have a wonderful time seeing Les Mis!

  6. February 7, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    Thanks everyone, I am feeling better. Les mis was great not what I expected at all!! I don’t even know why I was feeling so bad, most likely sugar wheat and hormones! Thanks for your kind comments and hugs, I needed them!!xx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

