crafty!

Good morning!

My weight has dropped a little – yay! Last night I had college so I made some almond muffins with light cream cheese and ate those. They are pretty filling!

Today I have 2 boiled eggs, almond muffins and cream cheese and a chunk of low fat cheese. And a yoghurt for later.

I hope that’s enough food! I have my emergency sausage in the fridge – I know it’s processed crap but its protein.

So, I ordered some stuff from www.glittermonster.co.uk and from www.dotcomgiftshop.com and it all came yesterday!

Love it all! I will do a proper post on my wedding blog, but here’s some of the stuff I got:

Thanet-20130129-00555

A heart whole punch – I’m thinking of punching a heart into the name place cards

Thanet-20130129-00557

cards – I can’t say enough how cheap they were, £1.14 for 50!! And they are good quality card with a crease already down the middle.

Thanet-20130129-00554

snowflake hole punch – so cute!

Thanet-20130129-00558

large wicker hearts – I might use them for the table plan not sure yet, I got two of them.

Thanet-20130129-00560

 

         Thanet-20130129-00559

 

 

and these two heart decorations, I bought 20 of each for the christmas tree centerpieces, they were £3.95 down to £0.39! I couldn’t not get them.

So, enough about Christmas weddings!!(but how amazing is all that stuff?)

Oh one more thing I bought, is an advent calender:

Thanet-20130129-00551

It has all the little drawers you can put your own gifts in! Roll on next Christmas lol.

Apart from that, not much is going on.

Enjoy this (one of many) christmas post haha!!

I want to make sure I eat low carb from now on. The ground almonds are only 0.9g of carbs per 25g and the linseed/flaxseed is really low carb too, so making those muffins is great. I will weigh the ingredients when I get time so I can work out the exact amounts.

This means that I can also have my oatbran if I want or some flaxseed bread if I don’t have any other food. I need to up my veg intake too, as feel like I haven’t had any vitamins the last few days.

I am also thinking about introducing some low sugar berries into my diet. I will google the best ones.

I am still loving my kindle and am reading ‘little women’ at the moment. I love the film, the one starring Elizabeth Taylor from 1949.

Annex%20-%20Leigh,%20Janet%20(Little%20Women)_01

That’s it for today I’m afraid, a bit boring but hey! Have a good day!

 

  1. January 30, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    Congrats on your weight loss! Every pound counts, right? I love all your cute, fun stuff and I adore Little Women!!

    • February 1, 2013 at 3:11 pm

      Thanks! All that stuff is great I can’t wait to get crafty. I have never read the book before – I’m loving it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

