Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Weight loss > Finally Friday

Finally Friday

Good morning. Brrr it’s cold here today. All the snow has gone from this area now and it’s supposed to be getting a little milder.

I didn’t have any dinner last night, I ended up eating a whole packet (200g) of wheat free triple choc biscuits, from Tesco. Whatever you do, do not buy them. They are so delicious! Full of sugar of course, very naughty. Not sure if that is why I have a few red blotches on my face this morning and a patch of eczema on the crease of one arm.

Dover-20130125-00535

Anyway, this is what I look like today, I just took this in the work toilets. I have a red blotch on either side of my face near the crease under my cheeks and a bit on top of my lip. The other red bit by my nose is a spot! AArgh!! Luckily I hardly ever get them. I look miserable haha!

Yeah, I highlighted my hair. Didn’t quite end up the subtle highlights I was expecting, but I don’t think it looks too bad.

The office heating isn’t helping my skin either, my hands are so dry at the moment and I keep waking up with a headache.

So, no more wheat free treats!

I feel like January has been a waste. I have done a whole month of no drinking and should really have dropped about 7-8 lbs. But somehow I am still at the same weight, even after a mini attack. I have been doing dukan too and have been eating really low carb. (apart from my biscuit fest!)

I have not done any exercise though to be honest, and I know that really helps. It’s too cold dark and was snowy. No excuses….I have to get my treadmill back up and running. I will do it tomorrow.

Today I have: 2 boiled eggs for breakfast, chicken with some mozzarella, small pot of yoghurt.

About 10 people have been laid off from James firm, it’s lucky he hasn’t been one of them yet. Fingers crossed it won’t happen to James. I hope it shows he is a good worker if he hasn’t been one of them yet. He is a plumber and works for a firm, he really needs to get his ‘gas safe’ certificate in the next couple of years so that he is more indispensible.  Tough times, and the news doesn’t help by saying Britain is going into a triple recession. I think this is what causes the worst ripple effect, just by saying it, as people stop spending etc even if they have the money.

I have my review at work soon and I am praying for a pay rise. It probably won’t be much but I am really hoping for a performance related rise. I didn’t get a rise at all last year as I was ill quite a lot the year before and ended up having a disciplinary. I work hard and feel I really deserve it and so do my bosses so they had better fight on my behalf. It annoys me that some people who don’t care and hardly do any work have been earning more than me the last year. If you’ve been following my blog you’ll know all about it lol.

So, these are my recent dilemmas, my weight is the same as yesterday 151.8, 68.9 kilos and 10 stone 12 lbs. Dammit it sounds so high!  I want to weigh 9 stone. LOL at my goal counter that says ‘I weigh 9 stone now’.

Oh well, sh*t happens and you get on with it.

Have a great weekend. 🙂

  1. January 26, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    Damn biscuits! You look fab and teeny and gorgeous! 151, not a bad number xoxoxo

  2. January 27, 2013 at 3:17 am

    Good luck with your weight loss goals! January is so hard. I had to laugh about your wheat free biscuits. I can definitely relate. We had a bag of yummy little corn chips around here last week and I could NOT leave them alone!!

  3. January 27, 2013 at 11:30 am

    Thanks for the comments, I bought more biscuits yesterday and ate them all again! No more!aaarghh!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

