Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Oat Bran, Weight loss > Just another manic Monday

Just another manic Monday

Hello, work was busy yesterday due to the snow. It snowed all day on Sunday and there was about 5 inches of it!

Unfortunately there was no getting out of going to work.

Here’s a few pics

Thanet-20130121-00531

Last night I made cauliflower rice with mushrooms and sausage and broccoli soup.

Thanet-20130121-00532

close up of the cauli rice

Thanet-20130121-00533

Feeling a bit down the last few days, its Totm and I ate some chocolate yesterday 😦 and this seems to have undone my attack phase. I hope it’s just a gain due to totm and that it buggers off in a few days.

I really want to get married this year as feel like I’m getting old and ugly and people keep telling me what to do. ‘Do it next year, you can’t organise it in a few months’

Well, actually it would be 10 months or so away so I CAN organise it in that time so **** off. 😦

Sorry, I know this is supposed to be about the dukan diet.

One thing I am looking into is having fish & chips for the meal. I’m sure they can be delivered from the local chip shop and even though it’s not all that classy, it is affordable and a traditional British meal.  We could order a variety of fish & chips, sausage & chips and maybe pie & chips or something. (yeah I know – Not very dukan is it? At least it’s not all wheat!)

I’ve read you can get personalised ‘newspaper’ or chip boxes or something,so that’s an idea I can look into aswell.

I wish I could have a proper meal at a wedding, but who actually remembers the food? The only food I can remember is my friend’s wedding last summer who had pie and mash. It was amazing!

I think as long as I can get the venue to look how I want, the rest should be ok.

I’m not sure what to do for any evening guests though. Another friend stated on his invitations that there was only cupcakes and cheese and biscuits and to eat before going. I have seen a ‘hot dog cart’ you can hire, for 2 hours of hot dogs. I don’t know yet – something as simple as that might be the answer.

Anyway, sorry about the moan.

Have a good day!

  1. January 22, 2013 at 4:21 pm

    My daughter and I planned her amazing beach wedding with 100 guests in 9 weeks, including venue, music and food. It can be done. Don’t let others discourage you, Shannon. You are the type of person who sets her mind to things and gets them done.

    • January 23, 2013 at 12:48 pm

      Thanks, I’m sure I can do it too. 9 weeks, wow you guys have got a lot to do!! A beach wedding would be nice – Ive got it stuck in my head that I want a Christmas wedding though! At least I can expect cold weather lol 🙂

      • January 23, 2013 at 6:15 pm

        It was 3 years ago and it was lovely! The weekend before Thanksgiving. I was living in Abu Dhabi and we managed to do all of the planning via phone, skype and emails… went off without a hitch 🙂

  2. January 22, 2013 at 7:34 pm

    Hi Shannon! I found your blog through a friend’s blogroll…sounds like you’re doing great! I completely empathize about eating that chocolate (I’m the same way) — bet you’ll see the scale move back down in a few days…

    • January 23, 2013 at 12:46 pm

      Hi, thanks for reading my blog! i hope the scale moves soon, it seems to be taking ages!!

  3. January 23, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    Hi Shannon, I’ll join Sandi in saying GO FORTH and marry 🙂 You can do it in a few months, and it can be beautiful and simple. Remember that it is a special day for you and James….the guest are there to support and celebrate WITH you. I think so much is lost in the chaos of many typical weddings that have ‘all the bells and whistles’ Keep it simple, and remember it’s your day, make it what you want 🙂
    *anna

  4. January 25, 2013 at 8:57 am

    Sandi – I thought you meant you were doing it now! That must have taken a lot to do it in 9 weeks, but like you said it can be done.
    Anna – Thanks, I know, I can do it! I’m slowly buying decorations and things and trying to get organised. I’ve got many a ‘diy idea’ up my sleeve!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

