Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Oat Bran, Weight loss > It’s snowing!

It’s snowing!

Good morning, after saying yesterday that I was going to do attack for a few days, I made a salad for lunch without even thinking!!

Silly billy.

It’s only a few leaves and a tomato, so I will just make sure I don’t have any veg etc tonight.

I was soooo hungry all day yesterday. After my paella for lunch, I then had what was left for dinner before I went to college and when I got home I had some (wheat free) crispbreads with cheese, then some wheat free vanilla wafers and a yoghurt. I don’t think I was actually hungry, more psychological. Hmmm.

At least I didn’t crack and eat wheat or sugar, so …well actually I’m sure the wheat free crap is full of sugar but it was the best of the bad choices.

I drank about 3 litres of water yesterday so it wasn’t thirst disguised.

It means I must just try harder.

This morning I have 2 boiled eggs, salad for lunch, some wheat free ‘oaty bakes’ crackers, yoghurt for later and 2 small salami sticks.

Dover-20130116-00523

I need to crack on with some meat preparation for the next few days. With college tonight though I’m not sure I’ll have time.

When I got to college last night everyone laughed as I walked in (nicely not meanly) and someone said ‘thats a nice welcome, but we’ve elected you as class rep’.

Great. I’m not sure what that entails…but hey, they know I can complain well if we need to!! haha!!

This was what I saw this morning, it was predicted heavy snowfall overnight, but luckily it didn’t.

Thanet-20130116-00519

Snowy car (the little one across the road)

Here’s my fridge sign hee hee

Thanet-20130116-00522

And here are those spice racks looking pretty on my fridge

Thanet-20130116-00521

That’s all my news really, my weight was down 2 lbs this morning which I know I should be happy about, I am, but when you put it on the day before it almost seems like it doesn’t count!

On dukan I think you get used to having a loss almost every day, it’s funny really because I used to diet and lose nothing and think it was normal, that it takes about a month to make a difference.

I know I’ve said it before, but I love dukan for the reason that you lose weight straight away – keeping you motivated to carry on. (well in theory anyway lol)

Have a good one, hope you are all warm where you are and having a good day!!

P.S Anyone from the UK, Sainsburys have got a good selection of wheat free things if you want some in your cupboard for those times when you might eat something else…….

  1. Sonia
    January 16, 2013 at 10:52 am

    I love those spice containers! 🙂 very cute!!!! Are they from Ikea? You should do a wedding countdown! If that doesn’t motivate you / just plain stress you out to lose the rest, nothing will!!!!! Lol…… Winter is definitely the hardest time to keep motivated. You can do it Shannon, you know you can. Just make a plan. Being in between one or two different ways of eating doesn’t really work. I know you’re really busy but just decide, if Dukan is too restrictive for you at the moment, do Paleo / low carb. You could still do 1 / 2 PP days a week if you needed to, I felt a lot less hungry on a Paleo type diet, the fats keep you fuller, it’s horrible always thinking about food, eat? Don’t eat? That’s stressful.
    Hope college goes well and you manage to catch up after your time away. Have a great day xoxo

    • January 16, 2013 at 1:25 pm

      Hi Sonia! They were from Argos, nice eh? I need to stick to something, I think I will follow dukan again, and be strict with it too. Well, once we book the church for the wedding then I will be MEGA stressed lol! I hope I turn into one of those people that forget to eat xx

  2. January 16, 2013 at 1:17 pm

    Love the sign and the spices!!! My little advise for the day (you know I can’t help myself) don’t try to replace bad food (crackers, breads, etc) with wheat free food. You won’t lose the weight doing that… it’s full of bad carbs. Instead, add a couple of ounces to the meat you are eating, or add a piece of cheese in… those will fill you and help you finish off that dastardly weight loss xoxo

    • January 16, 2013 at 1:26 pm

      I know I shouldnt eat that rubbish, but I like to have it around to eat instead of actual bread etc when I am at cracking point. I will be stricter though, I have to be!!xx

      • January 16, 2013 at 1:59 pm

        Sending you a “you can do it” hug xxx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

