Tired Tuesday

Morning! I am always so tired on Tuesdays.

My weight this morning was horrendous! I made paella last night (I know carby) with chicken and prawns. So the bad part was the paella rice, but I thought once in a while would be ok. Obviously not. I had seconds and was still hungry though, so this makes me think – no carbs ever!! 😦 waaaaaaa!!!!

Haven’t weighed this much in ages. I think I need to go back on Dukan and get these extra pounds off. I put on 2 lbs overnight somehow. Bastards lol.

I have got paella for lunch, so will have to eat that and start properly tomorrow. That doesn’t mean I will pig out though don’t worry.

Bought some spice racks yesterday, they are magnetic and stick to the side of your fridge!! They come with a metal plate you can screw to the wall, but I think they look pretty snazzy on the fridge.

I wasn’t supposed to be doing any shopping this month, but it’s a household item so it doesn’t count. The only other thing I have bought is a valentines gift for James. (Yup my new years resolution is always to be more prepared.)

For breakfast I have (you guessed it) two boiled eggs – I’m eggsessed – lunch is the dreaded delicious carb fuelled paella and I have yoghurt and wheat free crackers if I get desperate.

I have the dreaded college tonight, I haven’t been since Christmas as I had the flu.

Can’t. Be. Arsed.

So, I may do a few days of attack to get the weight shift on its merry way. Perhaps Wednesday – Friday, and then see what happens Saturday.

3 or 4 days should be enough and then I can eat all my veg on Sat or Sunday.

Yay!! I love having a plan.

I printed a sign to stick on my fridge, it says: WHEAT IS POISON, do you want eczema, headaches, stomach ache, weight gain?

Haha, a bit dramatic, but I need a kick up the butt!!

Have a great day everyone! It’s a crisp cold day here, no snow this time.

🙂

 

  1. January 15, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    That is a neat spice rack! And i love your idea of sticking a sign on the fridge telling about the evils of wheat. I’m going to do the same thing with dairy – I really should not be eating it on account of my eczema but I fell prey to a chocolate craving…and then ate it a couple days straight, oops. Staying away from those “bad” foods is tough….why must they make them so delicious?!? 🙂

    • January 15, 2013 at 4:13 pm

      Thanks! It looks really good on the fridge!(the spice rack – not the sign haha!!)

  2. January 16, 2013 at 2:59 am

    I’m doing 3 days of pure protein my self… lost 2 pounds the first night… and I don’t think we have to be carb free forever… we have to eat sensible carbs… rice every once in awhile is yummy 😀

    • January 16, 2013 at 8:23 am

      I just made my lunch – a salad – then remembered aarrrrgh!!! silly me!

      • January 16, 2013 at 1:03 pm

        Hahaha…. Hard to think that a salad isn’t right for you today. I have found since I’m back in the States I have to write out a weekly menu… it was SO much easier in China!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

