Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Oat Bran, Weight loss > Montag morning in Janvier

Montag morning in Janvier

Yeah I’m just showing off in two languages haha!

Good morning, it’s snowed overnight here in Ramsgate but it just seemed to settle directly on top of people’s cars and not on the road.

I had a good weekend – I’ve stuck to my ‘no drinking January’ and I haven’t smoked yet. I did eat wheat though. Darn!!! Yesterday I refrained….. then I had a mince pie. Sugar sugar sugar…….(literally)

So, I need to remind myself why I don’t want to eat wheat err, because its poison, makes me fat and overeat, flares up my eczema, gives me wind and stomach ache etc etc.

I read an article from Lynda’s blog that I am keeping in my favourites folder to re read every now and again, it was about how bad wheat is for you and that they reckon 80% of people won’t be eating wheat in the next 20 years.

I hope its true because then it will be easier to eat and buy wheat free!

I made cauliflower rice again last night, mmm it’s so good. This time I cooked it with butter instead of coconut oil and I didn’t add egg either.

Thanet-20130113-00518

Cauli rice

I shredded the cauliflower and then cooked it in the saucepan with some butter. Was delicious!!

I’ve made a plan for the house for the next few weekends ( I may as well take advantage of no hangovers and get some work done!) and am planning to paint the ceiling in the dining room and sort out one of the spare rooms this weekend. Then we might insulate the wall in the spare room and plasterboard it ready for plastering.

I love having a plan!

We are having the living room plastered soon and were thinking about knocking the fireplace surround off as its vile, a horrid knobbly yellow brick from the 70’s. I wonder what lovely Victorian one they ripped out 😦

So, it was either rip it out and buy new one, or paint it and buy a new one later.

We decided last night to paint it black, so I will see what that turns out like. I will take some pictures to show you.

This morning I had 2 boiled eggs, for lunch I have salad and chicken and then there is some yoghurt for a snack and some sausage if I get desperate.

Feels like I am still on Dukan and I suppose I am apart from a bit of full fat yoghurt and butter and cheese. I haven’t had much oat bran or flaxseed the last few weeks so I may need to up that intake.

Drinking lots of water, at least 2 litres a day. Went for a fast walk yesterday with my sister Abi, hubby Simon and niece Coco. Was freezing but nice along the seafront.

There you are, my life on a page lol.

Have a good day! 🙂

  1. January 15, 2013 at 7:18 am

    Ooooo I like the idea that 80% of us won’t be eating Wheat in 20 years. That makes me feel happy 🙂

    • January 15, 2013 at 4:13 pm

      I know, wouldn’t it be so much easier when shopping and eating out?!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

