Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Weight loss > Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

Happy new year to everyone!

I’ve just come back to work today after the Christmas and New Year break as I’ve been ill allllll year. Had a cold and the flu since the 30th December. Wow. December. Seems like ages ago. I feel so disconnected it’s like I’ve been in a coma haha!!

I got a Kindle Fire HD for Christmas off James and a coffee machine off my sister. (We only bought one person a gift each this year)

Christmas was good fun and went too fast as usual. I was pretty good on the food front and made a buffet for James birthday on the 26th including dukan pizzas which everyone loved.

I did eat wheat on one day in france, I cracked and had some croissants and baguette. I have not eaten much wheat yet this year, I had some baguette last week as felt so ill I couldn’t make anything.

My weight this year is ok – I did quite well I think considering the amount of food around that time of year. I weigh 68 kilos, 151 lbs & 10.10/11. My diary tells me my lowest weight last year was 65.7, 145 lbs & 10.4.

So only 8 kilos to lose! Haha! I think I can do it this year. I haven’t smoked at all (massively helped by being sick) I’ve decided no drinking in January and I will start some light exercise this weekend.

Ugh being back at work sucks but I had to rejoin the real world at some point. I just hope I don’t get into too much trouble at work for being off. I’m not holding my breath for a pay rise this year, they have been very strict with time off and people who haven’t even had an official disciplinary have not been given a pay rise.

So, how is everyone? Full of new years resolutions (or revolutions as I keep saying by accident!) and hope for being thin and happy?

I can’t believe its 2013 and another year has gone by. I am hoping to get married at the end of this year – I said this year or never – haha pressure! I don’t want to be too old and if I get thin this year I want to look good for my wedding while I’m still thin!

I have a lot of reading to do to catch up on all your blogs.

As for what diet/lifestyle I am following at the moment – I am unsure. I am trying to eat a lot of vegetables and am allowing myself some potatoes and I might have some rice we’ll see. Other carbs I am still steering clear of.

My kind of plan is to have these things so many times a week: soup x 2, salad x 1, meat x 1, casserole w/without meat x 1, fish x1 or 2, and then maybe a roast every other week.

It’s depressing to think that that’s just dinner. It’s soooo much effort to be healthy!! Damn those easy grains.

Today I have had 2 boiled eggs for breakfast and I have some soup I made last night for lunch today.  My plan will most likely be having for lunch what I had for dinner the night  before.

I have been using my blender to make soups – they are yummy! Plus I am using the whole vegetable ie instead of throwing away the stork of the broccoli I am cooking it and blending it with the soup. I hate throwing away food but there are also things I don’t like eating. So now I can blitz them and kill two birds with one stone.

Right, time to get on with work – have a great day and let me know what you are all up to this year!

 

 

  1. January 9, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    Happy New Year Shannon!

    • January 11, 2013 at 10:32 am

      Happy new year!!

  2. January 12, 2013 at 5:28 am

    Happy New Year xx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

