Home > Diets, dukan diet, low carb, Oat Bran, Weight loss > That’s the new plan

That’s the new plan

Good morning!

My scale batteries have run out so I wasn’t able to weigh myself this morning. Bummer!! I went to college for a revision lesson then came home and whizzed a whole cauliflower head in my tefal express and made some bacon and cauliflower rice. I have some left overs for lunch today.

For breakfast I had flaxseed porridge. Ugh yuck. It was soo gloopy and frog spawny…shudder. I still ate it all though haha, I’m just trying to not remember it.

It’s fine as a ‘bread’ but not porridge. yuck yuck yuck. I’ve read a few recipes for a paleo type granola breakfast that sounds yummy. (both Lynda and Sonia have posted one) I think I will look into making a batch of that. Mmmm crunchy breakfast with milk.

I am still not sick! That is a miracle in itself (fingers crossed) and James is starting to recover. I am really looking forward to Elfmas (watch ‘elf’ and drink wine) tomorrow so I hope no one gets ill. For my sake haha!!

I have a lot of beautifying to do before my works do on Saturday. Plus I should really finish my xmas shopping too. Two weeks today it will all be over. How depressing!! It’s James birthday on the 26th so will be having a little buffet at my parents house in France since we are over there for the holidays. I plan on making some low carb things but not telling anyone. Hee hee. I will make normal sausage rolls though as that’s what he wants. I’m thinking, maybe some mince pies but with sausage or mince meat in the middle instead. I will use my oatbran recipe for the pastry. Or forget all the hard work and just make sausages wrapped in bacon etc!?

At the Christmas do on Sat, I am really going to try to be low carb and wheat free. I must must force myself.

I’m feeling good in general apart from that ‘Im fat and won’t reach my weight loss goal once again.  I still have not done any exercise since my holiday in September. I have to allocate some time for this, it’s just that I can’t be bothered. It’s cold and is dark by 4pm now. Right, as soon as James is better I’m gonna ask him to move the treadmill somewhere accessible and put it back together.  That’s the new plan.

Well, I’d best get back to work, its busy and I havent had any water yet this morning!!

Toots everyone, be good, drink water, be nice to people and eat healthy!!

P.S I found these Christmas trees in Hobbycraft for only £2.99 bargain! I bought all 10 that they had for my table centre piece for my wedding, which I hope is next December!

Thanet-20121210-00502

Cute trees

  1. December 13, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    love the little trees Shannon. Good luck with all your holiday beautification plans. 🙂
    *anna

  2. December 13, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Hi Shannon! Thanks for stopping by my blog. It is neat to have a follower from overseas as I am in the United States 🙂 It is TOUGH to change eating habits around the holiday season but I wish you the best with it. You seem very dedicated to change and I admire your spirit!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

