Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > Moanday & Bluesday

Moanday & Bluesday

Hello, hello. I didn’t blog yesterday, it was pretty busy at work. (Plus I’m a fat failure.)

I thought I did ok at the weekend, I didn’t go out, didn’t drink any alcohol.

But instead, chocolate happened. I’ve eaten a bit of chocolate here and there before and been ok. So I’ve been fooling myself into thinking.

I was presented with many different chocolates this weekend. Someone gave us a giant box of Milk Tray (english make of chocs) so ate some of those. Then Saturday night at my sisters to watch a film and have dinner, a tin of Heroes appeared and I  ate 14 of them. (they are miniatures of caramel, twirl, dairy milk etc) I also had a bit of mash at dinner.

I even went to my nieces 2nd birthday party and took a couple of dukan oat bran muffins with me. No cake – nada.

So why did I crack later on? And, it seems, to punish myself, last night I made home made mince pies again. And ate half of them. It might have been ok if it wasn’t for the almost 100% sugar/fruit content.

My weight is crap – I should be skinny by now and I’m still at about June’s weight. I haven’t done any exercise since September (how time flies).

Wow, this is a one big moany post, sorry!!

Apart from that my meals are always low carb/dukan.  And I’m going to Paris on Friday, and I’m excited but I wanted to be thinner a) to look better and b) so I could have a treat.

How annoyed am I at myself? Very.

It proves that I’m not going to be good at Christmas as the second someone offers me chocolate, I eat it.

The only good thing is, that I haven’t had any wheat.

On Sunday while I was waiting for dinner to cook I felt really sick and I think it was from the sugar crash. I felt so hungry but sick at the same time.

I really need to work harder at not eating chocolate. I do really well at work, I never touch anything I can’t have – or don’t want-  but I think that’s more because I’ve gone on about my diet so much that I can’t fail infront of them now lol.

So, the question remains, why am I failing myself??

Hmmm, corny yet inspirational? haha!

There are my failings – I must do better. I will go buy some flaxseed/linseed on recommendation from Sandi and make my diet lower carb, coz oat bran is quite high carb when you look at the figures.

And that’s it for today!

Have a good one, and please scare me off chocolate if you can, thanks!

  1. December 4, 2012 at 7:12 pm

    Sorry your eating has been not so good. This is not entirely your fault and one thing you need to know is that when you’ve been on a low fat diet – as dukan is – and you have lost weight, your body fights to regain that weight. There is a reason for this that I have written about on my blog, go to this post http://www.achangeoflife.blogspot.co.nz/2012/01/some-diet-science.html

    There is a reason you want to eat that chocolate and the more you eat the more you will want more! Add some fat to your diet and cut the carbs. Christmas is coming and it will spiral out of control unless you do something now. I hope this helps, good luck 🙂

    • December 5, 2012 at 9:05 am

      Thanks Lynda. I need to evaluate what I am doing and decide what to do going forward. I originally wanted to lose the weight and then go lower carb, but I might just do the low carb/high fat now and see how it goes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

