Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > Aaaahh (sigh of relief – not scream)

Aaaahh (sigh of relief – not scream)

Good morning! Sigh of relief, weight is finally down a pound.

I didn’t eat too much yesterday though, porridge twice, some sausage, a bit of cheese and turkey, tea coffee water, and some almonds. When I got home from college I couldn’t be bothered to have any dinner and there was nothing easy to eat so I just didn’t eat.

Today, I have a 2 egg omelette with ham and (low fat) cheese for lunch, porridge for brekkie and some sausage for a snack along with leftover yoghurt.  It’s so easy to eat a whole big tub of yoghurt, I have to stop myself half way through. Especially low fat or fat free, it doesn’t fill you up as much as full fat.

A dinner I made on Monday, a chicken breast which I squished out with a rolling pin, put a raw sausage in the middle with some low fat cheese, then rolled up, put on a sprinkle of cajun spices and put in the oven. It was delicious.

It’s pretty cold today and my work fleece has shrunk a little on the arms, so these are keeping me toasty!! They go all the way up to the elbows.

Been quite sneezy today and yesterday, I hope it’s not a cold on its way. Will make sure dinner tonight includes a lot of vegetables.

Not going out again this weekend, I REALLY need to study and also want the weight loss. Did have two invites to go out, but said no. People are going to start thinking I’m pregnant! (I’m not)

‘Elf Night’ isn’t until mid December now, cannot wait!!!

I’ve been thinking about Christmas. I planned to let myself have two days off but now I’m thinking that I will have two days off but not have any wheat. So chocolate and sweets –  yes, wheat – no.

So that means I can have a few roast potatoes too and I will try not to go overboard on the chocolate. I really hope I don’t throw this out the window the second I walk through my parents front door!! It is a chocolicious house and my mum is always offering treats. At least if I allow myself some things, I won’t go insane and eat a whole baguette and a tin of heroes.

It is such a mental battle sometimes, so if I say I can have what I want, then I won’t feel like I’m depriving myself and go off on a binge. Hopefully.

I might buy some gluten free crackers ( I know I know) so I can have a little cheese and biscuits. How very British. Or French? I dunno.

I have my car MOT in December so need to buy a few little bits to spruce it up a bit. Luckily the guys at work will check my car over for me before I take it,so fingers crossed it wont cost me much.

So that’s all my news for today!!

Have a good one!! 🙂

  1. December 1, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    Yay! A pound is a pound. Lil baby steps. I think the not going out makes the difference 🙂

  2. December 2, 2012 at 9:55 pm

    I thought the photo was of some peculiar apple crumble, until I read on. Interesting: chicken and sausage. Though here that would largely mean chicken and beef or lamb. I might have to try it. I’m sure Mark would love it, as it just means more meat.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

