day 302

Good morning! I made it, I didn’t go out this weekend!

My Friday weight was 151.8, Saturday it dropped to 149.0 then it rose 0.7 to 149.7 on Sunday and today its a disappointing 150.0. So I have put on about 7oz a day.

So frustrating, I was pretty good all weekend.

I did a little baking (here we go) and made some dukan muffins. They didn’t taste that great but were still ok.

Then I tried to make some dukan flapjacks. It really didn’t work out as there was nothing to really bind it all together. It ended up looking like burnt very fine breadcrumbs. In the bin they went 😦

Then yesterday I decided to try making some dukan mince pies. The only thing though, was that I bought the ready made filling so that wasn’t dukan.

I really didn’t want another kitchen disaster….

I followed this recipe: http://www.browniebites.net/a-healthier-pop-tart-apple-cinnamon-with-oat-bran-crust/ and just left out the sugar and put in some sweetner instead.

It didn’t go into a hard ball like the original recipe (maybe I should have ground the oat bran into flour) and I left it in the fridge for about 20 minutes.

I rolled it out on cling film dusted with some oat bran and cling film on top.

Mince Pies – before

The ‘dough’ was very delicateand I used the cling film to kind of roll it into a square. I did egg wash it and then put in oven for 20 minutes. I sprayed the baking dish with fry light and dusted with some oat bran.

Baked

I was soooo pleased when they came out baked and held together!!! And they were yummy. This possibly is where the small gain came from as I ate 4 of them. (need to find a dukan mince pie filling)

Compared to last Monday though, I have lost nearly 3 lbs!! Good news!

Dukan breakfast

I made a meatloaf last night and ate that with broccoli and curly kale. Have some left overs today – yum!

It felt good not to have a hangover all weekend, though I do love sleeping and couldn’t get up before 10!! I bought some more christmas lights, so my Christmas tree looks great!

tree

Has anybody else made a successful flapjack or mince pie?

Have a great day!!

  1. November 26, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    I know I harp all the time, but here goes, lol… I truly believe that I did/do so well on Dukan because I didn’t make replacement foods, ex: breads, muffins, mince pies (although, yum!!) I stuck to clean foods. Since I’ve been in Consolidation, I also haven’t made replacement foods except on rare occasions, like my flaxseed coconut flour bread.
    Bread, muffins, mince pies and cookies are what got us fat in the first place. I think eliminating them from our diets, regardless of how they are made, programs us to stay away from them unless its a special occasion. Congrats on not going out on the weekend… Now to retrain that wine is for special occasions, too 🙂 xoxo

  2. November 26, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    ~~ what Sandi said it spot on~~ I just had this conversation with my dd and I know it is hard, but it IS doable. Lovely tree Shannon!
    *anna

  3. November 27, 2012 at 8:23 am

    Nooooooo!! haha, thanks guys. I guess you are right. I suppose there are enough special occassions that I dont really need to be eating this stuff every day. sigh……

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

