Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > Eat Drink Smoke

Eat Drink Smoke

Not much to report today.

Feel crap because I ate wheat, so I’m moody and starving. Serves me right, maybe I will try harder.

Going out for dinner with my sister and some friends for a girlie Christmas meal this weekend. Then going to see Twilight on Saturday!!

We are going to Prezzo and they do gluten free pizza bases, but I think I will have a salad. But at least if I crack, it won’t be the whole hog!

I am thinking about driving and having one glass of wine but we’ll see.

I have still been smoking when I drink so that always feels a bit gross too the next few days. I have an e-cigarette now which feels the same as smoking but without the tar and actual smoke. I will NOT buy any cigarettes this weekend and will use that if I feel the need. There. That’s one decision made.

Have a good day all!! Drink lots of water…..

  1. November 14, 2012 at 7:39 am

    hang in there Shannon you can do it! weekends are so hard but we can be strong. is gluten free pizza bases acceptable or tolerant on Dukan? Im going out for pizza tonight and would love to have pizza over salad.
    I enjoy reading your blogs, love your honesty. keep it up, you have to live life and enjoy and if you fall of the Dukan wagon just pick yourself up again.
    Please let me know about acceptability of gluten free pizzas. thanks

  2. November 14, 2012 at 10:01 am

    Hi Tracy, thanks for your comment and for reading my blog! Gluten free foods arent dukan, they have too much carbohydrate in them. But since I am trying to be wheat free, if I am going to fall its probably better to have a gluten free pizza than a normal one. Although if you are not going out, you can make an amazing dukan style pizza with oat bran. Its really easy and is so delicious too!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

