Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > October weather

October weather

Good morning!

Well actually it’s afternoon now. The weather this weekend was really strange. It was cold and hailed and was raining sooo hard. We watched a few suspense thrillers over the weekend and at one point in the film it was raining buckets and outside it was also raining buckets! Amazing sound effects haha!!!

I didn’t go out all weekend so no alcohol consumed. I did however munch my way through half a tin of Celebrations. Mini mars,mini snickers,mini milky way – you get the picture.  I did eat only half fat cheese and dairy and no bread.

So I didn’t do too badly. My weight today is 150.0, 68.0, 10.10. All round numbers. After my gluten bread episode it felt good to get rid of the bloat and the yuckiness inside.

I should have been at 10.5 by now as I’d written some mini goals in my diary. But I’m actually not too depressed. I want to keep on a good path and still lose weight but I have managed to maintain my weight pretty well lately with eating some crap too.

Exercise is probably the answer. I must put the treadmill back together as it’s been moved and taken apart at the moment due to decorating the dining room.

Has anyone ever been to or hosted a Murder Mystery evening? I wanted to do one for New Year’s Eve but I will probably do it with the family on Christmas Day night.

(I think it will be hard work to get people to commit to it for new year’s eve)

I’ve looked at some online you can buy…..more research needed!

Have a good day all!! 🙂

 

 

  1. October 29, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    Funny you should ask … my BF and I just went to a murder mystery evening last Friday. I didn’t know what to expect. It was at a restaurant, and it was actually really cool. We were served a course, then there was a scene, then another course, then another scene, then another course, another scene and then we were asked to figure things out. We had some clues … but I still didn’t get it. But it was a great experience, as it somewhat felt like a dinner in company with everybody who was there.

    • October 30, 2012 at 8:30 am

      Thats sounds fun!!im going to buy one of the games online and they send you a box with character booklets for everyone etc. cant wait!

  2. October 29, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    I love the way you still blog despite having your little hiccups with chocolate. When I get back from New York (if I get there I should write) then I will also be more honest on my blog as I seem not to blog on the days I cheat and hence go weeks without blogging.

    Good on you!! And well done on staying the same given the treats here and there!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

