Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > Freezing Friday

Freezing Friday

Hello,

The temperature here has plummeted. They’ve been saying all week on the  weather that it will be cold today and for the rest of the weekend. I could definately tell the difference when I got out of bed. Isn’t it weird that every year we ‘can’t believe how cold/hot it is’.  Ha ha you’d think we would be used to it by now.

So, stupid gluten free bread. Have trapped wind, trapped poo (to put it politely) and my stomach is bloated and feels gross. So I shan’t be buying that again. But I will be eating the rest….I’m only human!

I made some chocolate lollies last night for work as it is Breast Cancer awareness day today. I have been selling raffle tickets and things all week and have raised £72 pounds so far. Another woman has made some soup so I might try some later.

I reckon that if you found out you had a wheat or gluten intolerance and went from normal wheat products to wheat/gluten free products, you probably wouldnt get the full benefit of giving up wheat.  I know it’s a gross subject but I hardly have any wind or tummy issues anymore since being on Dukan and hardly eating any wheat.

I did lick my fingers a few times last night when I made the lollies. Damn dark chocolate. My weight has gone up a lb, which I am entirely blaming on wheat free bread. For dinner I made a vegetable soup and put some slices of the bread on top with some cheese and grilled it. Mmmm melted cheese is so good. It was low-fat.

I’ve switched back to low fat everything, having worked out that to lose weight you do have to go low fat. To maintain the weight you can eat full fat. When eating unlimited full fat stuff and the rest of my diet being dukan, my weight stayed the same. Switching to low fat should, should start the pound droppage…

As long as I don’t drink or eat crap this weekend..fingers crossed.

Have a great day and a wonderful weekend!!!

  1. October 26, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    Sounds like you’re on the right track! Those lollies look yummy! 🙂

    • October 26, 2012 at 4:06 pm

      those lollies are great! i also made some dark chocolate discs & put peanut butter in the middle and then put another disc on top to set. i ahem – did actually have one. so yummy!!

  2. October 26, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    button up Shannon winter’s a-comin’

    • October 26, 2012 at 4:04 pm

      finally, i can comment. I havent been able to comment on anyones blogs ir reply to anyone coz the curser just wont go in the box!!! aarg. my stomach has been killing me all day – no more of that awful gluten free bread.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

