Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran > New Leaf wednesday

New Leaf wednesday

Good morning!!

Right, I’ve decided – NO MORE WHEAT OR TREATS.

Yesterday at college I had a chocolate bar, just because I could, and then had some baguette when I got home with a turkey steak covered in breadcrumbs.

I had stomach ache and trapped wind some of the night and my arms legs and face were a bit itchy. I really have got to stop – it’s a slippery slope that just continues unless I stop.

I know I do this every week, but last night I felt fat and crap and I want to lose this weight. I asked James not to get any more crap and to not offer me bread or chocolate.

I thought about a mini attack but I’ve got loads of veg in the fridge. I’ve been eating potatoes a lot lately too, so will need to cut those out – at least until I get to my goal weight.

So, that’s my new leaf, lets hope I stick to it!!

Feels better already just knowing I’m trying to do better. Must get prepared and make some oat bran ‘treats’ for the hard times and maybe bake a loaf of bread or something.

Looking forward to half term (ie no college) next week – but I must reserve some time to study…

See ya!;)

  1. soniadukandiet
    October 24, 2012 at 8:52 am

    I’m glad we’ve got a new leaf Wednesday, after a gloomy Monday and foggy Tuesday I was waiting for a woeful Wednesday or something similar! 😉 Have you read Wheat Belly yet? I’ve just finished it, couldn’t put it down, if that doesn’t convince you to leave that poison, oh I mean ‘wheat’ alone nothing will. It’s shocking! I got the kindle version, I can always see if I can send it to you. I’d been putting off getting it as its expensive when you dont have much spare cash but I wish I’d read it sooner.
    Eating junk is a downward spiral, the more you do it the easier it gets and the more you want. You know you can do it Shannon! We all know you can do it!!!! 🙂 stick with your PV day’s, I think you lose just as much from cutting the wheat out.
    My cupboards are getting a good clear out today, even my baking powder has wheat in it!!!!!! How did I not read that label. Sorry for waffling!!! You can tell I just read it, I’m all wound up about the injustice of it all…. 😉

    • October 24, 2012 at 8:57 am

      Thank Sonia, Ive read the website but not the book yet, I will have to get it, or borrow from library maybe. I need to remind myself that I dont want to eat wheat, and not just think ‘oh sod it’ whenever I want. its like a food hangover I want to avoid!

  2. October 24, 2012 at 12:25 pm

    Shannon… Turning over a new leaf is an awesome idea and Sonia is right, Wheat Belly will teach you that you want to stop poisoning your body!
    Try the coconut flaxseed bread recipe on my blog for a moist, yummy treat of bread. It’s amazing and low carb…. Glad your week is looking up!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

