Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > gloomy monday

gloomy monday

Hello everyone,

Hope you all had a decent weekend! I went to my sisters in Bracknell ( a 2.5 hour drive) and I drove there. It was my first real experience on the motorway as usually my other sister or boyfriend will drive, so that was a bit scary!

We were going to go out for a few drinks but then decided to go to Thorpe Park,  (a theme park 30 mins away from my sisters) the next day so just watched a film and had a couple of drinks at home.

Dinner was Papa Johns pizza, there was really no escaping it.

Lunch the next day was Burger King at the theme park, lots of walking and screaming later…..

For dinner I was so tired and James had been ripping out the dining room all day and I felt bad that he was busy slogging all day while I was out screaming my head off with delight on the rides. SO I went out to get a dominos for us.

Sunday was my niece Bella’s 2nd birthday party and I had two small whoopie pies. Stayed away from the cupcakes though.

The only healthy thing I ate all weekend was  a Roast dinner last night.

Blimey, arent I a bad example?

Somehow only put on 1.2 lbs since last week. Hmm I can already feel the double bloat tomorrow when it will mysteriously go up.

Maybe I should change my blogs name to ‘ how to do really badly on a diet’ lol.

My weight is pretty stable and I could continue like  this I suppose in a ‘Consolidation’ route with 2 ‘whatever’ meals a week. But, I want to lose more weight and also stop bloody eating wheat!!

So, Ive literally just decided, Im gonna go for a run after work – even though its cold, rainy and foggy.  Waaaa – I want to cry already!!

I feel so tired and sluggish and really can’t be bothered but I will do it!! I will!

Even if it s half hearted jog/run/walk/kill me now type of run hahah!!

That’s all folks! 🙂

  1. October 22, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    It’s so tough to say no to bad food 😦
    I think, for me, it was taking control of what I put in my mouth and just saying NO. That said, it was easy for me because I was overseas and away from those that tempt me… But now I’m home, and I traveled home on 3 vacations while on the Dukan Diet and its doable. I have a list in my head of the foods I can and can’t eat and stick with it. Bottom line, if it comes in a box or bag or plastic I ain’t eating it. If it has a shelf life, I ain’t eating it 🙂
    Sitting here in my size 6 skirt and realizing that this whole journey is about being healthy, not about weight loss. That the foods that got me to a size 24 were NOT healthy. I had a hankering for KFC spicy fried chicken the other day and pan fried a lovely boneless breast in coconut oil… It’s about choices and making good ones and eating healthy and not letting food control you, but you controlling the food.
    Sending hugs and shaking my Pom poms xoxoxo
    ~Sandi

  2. soniadukandiet
    October 22, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    I’m loving your get to it attitude Shannon! You make me laugh…… That’s the thing about convenience food, it’s convenient! Open – eat! It is hard to keep motivated and cook from scratch, I’m trying to work on cooking extra and freezing it, even if its only 1 portion, so I’ve always got something there for when I can’t be bothered to cook. Winter dishes are easier, stew, shepherds pie, casseroles. Hope you’re run goes well, you’ll feel better for it, it may even counteract the double bounce! xoxo

  3. November 9, 2012 at 12:59 pm

    The glooms, the bloating, and so much more will go away if you just say good bye to the wheat! The problem with getting off of wheat is not only no burger king and papa johns is the cravings you have when you come off of it. It does something in you body and it is like coming off of a drug– BUT once off, the craving does go away and it seems getting healthy causes one to want only healthy. Focus on what you can do, with Dukan and GF, not what you can’t.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

