Home > Diets > drink more water!

drink more water!

I’m feeling much better today, thanks everyone for your messages and thoughts!

Was really good last night, I looked in the fridge when I got home from college, eyed up the coco pops then decided not to eat anything as I wasn’t actually hungry. I hadn’t had dinner, but so what? Why eat if you are not hungry, as long as you do eat during the day.

So, today’s weight is 67.7, 10.9 and 149.2. Not too bad really. This morning I had some scrambled eggs with a bit of turkey mixed in, for lunch I have tuna with cucumber, red onion, tomato and a bit of cheese.

I was going to make some dukan bread quickly but didn’t have time in the end – I always get up at the last second oops!

Yesterday I made the dukan bread (the microwave version: 2 tbsp oat bran, 1 tbsp greek yog, 2 tbsp light cream cheese/fromage frais, 1 egg – mix it up then nuke for 4 mins and toast it twice) and I added a tablespoon of whey protein. I have added this when I have made pancakes (exact same recipe) and its been fine because its been a sweeter kind of meal. But when eating savoury ‘bread’ it really made me feel ill at the sweet ish taste. Ugh shudder.

At least tonight I can use my oat bran allowance to make something. Since I’ll have a bit of time tonight, I might dig out my oat bran biscotti recipe and make some of those again.

Constances challenge is burned into my brain – I must not cheat!! Its such a great idea, and to see how many people have signed up already!! Just think of all the people who have never heard of dukan and are suffering. Its so sad because it really does work. Ban the wheat, ban the belly. That might just be my new motto.

Anyway, yesterday at work I printed some ‘wedding list planners’. I really want to get married next December and even though we have no money saved and I cant actually save any because I have so many outgoings, I reckon I can squeeze a wedding in there haha!! If I work around some interest free credit cards I might be able to save a little. Its going to be the smallest budget wedding ever! But still beautiful I hope.

I may just have to start a new blog for my wedding. I have a pintrest board if you want to see what I’m aiming for: https://pinterest.com/shannbees/wedding-stuff-i-like/

Have a great day everyone!

 

 

 

Categories: Diets
  1. October 19, 2012 at 3:41 am

    I love wedding planning 🙂 You can have an amazing wedding on a budget! Let us know if you start a new blogM

  2. soniadukandiet
    October 19, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    Love your new motto! Hope you’re feeling tons better now. I checked out your wedding ideas, it all looks stunning Shannon. I love wedding planning too, I handmade all my sisters invitations and favours, it was great fun! Hope you’ve had a good day xo

  3. October 20, 2012 at 11:20 am

    ohhh wedding stuff I’ll have to check it out…glad you’re feeling better Shannon

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

