Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > The three B’s

The three B’s

Good morning everyone!

I’m back from my holiday, depressed, a little bit tanned (for me anyway) and a couple of pounds heavier.

Baguette, butter and beer. That’s pretty much what my diet was in Spain. My was it good! I was going to make good choices everyday but it just never happened. Woah – the wind though – unbelievable. Could not go back to wheat full time, I’d be a fart bomb!

We didn’t eat loads though and I think I will wait until next week to see what my weight settles to before believing the scales. Which means I need to go running tonight. Not a great prospect since its cold and raining and dark(ish).

Before I went, I had a run with my sister on the Saturday morning. I did 3 times more than normal and could actually breathe. I think I ran much too quickly before as I was able to run almost non stop for an hour, which we think was at least 5 km.  It felt really good to run the whole length of the prom instead of just 3 lampposts and then nearly dying.

So, I will be running a lot slower from now on and hopefully do much more.

I bought a waist belt which has a bottle attached and a zip for my key etc. It came while I was away so pleased about that! Also got a new running watch as can’t find my one and don’t want to run with my nice ‘guess’ watch anymore.

So – I’m all set, now I just need to get someone to kick my ass out the door. haha!!!

Right back on Dukan today, pancakes for breakfast, cheese and salami for lunch with a tin of tuna.  Weird.

Cant remember any recipes lol.

So, I am back and ready to go!! Its strange, coz I have put on about 5 lbs, but I feel ok.  I don’t feel very bloated today.

The flight back was horrible, I felt sick the whole way and there were mega lightning storms going on. A bit of turbulence – I don’t normally mind flying, but maybe the older I get the more I think about the possibility of dying.

ANYWAY….. have a great day, hope you’ve all been as good as I wanted to be!!

Skinny here we come!! 🙂

  1. October 1, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    Welcome back! Good food choices head 😉

    • October 2, 2012 at 10:18 am

      thanks!! i know, i will be good now!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

