Home > Diets > last day

last day

September 21, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Yippee its my last day at work for a week!

This morning I was down almost a lb, 10.6, 66.4 & 146.4. Yay! I went for a good 40 minute run last night. Was really hard on the way back as it was so windy, so I had to walk most of it and did some little sprints when I could.

When you go running, do you look at the men you pass and think of them as potential murderers? When I’m running, it around 5.15pm so not dark yet here for September, but some of the paths I go down are quite lonely. The way back is along the promenade so that’s pretty safe, I will just have to go along there and back when it gets darker.

You do hear people getting killed in broad daylight (haha nice light post before I go off for a week) but I do sometimes feel wary of the people I run past.

So, back to nicer things, I ordered a waist belt that holds a bottle of water and has a zip for keys etc. I cant wait for it to arrive!! I also ordered a runners high viz (pink) for when it gets dark (so the killers can see me) and I need to get some proper running shoes too. And find batteries for my mp3 player. And get headphones that stay in my ears.

I woke up this morning and was already trying to talk myself out of going for a run tonight. The thought just popped into my head ‘you went last night, you don’t need to go tonight’. I must go. Am going tomorrow morning for the final run with 2 of my sisters. ( — my head is already saying – ah you don’t need to go tonight, see?) I do have to go exchange some £’s into euros but I can go after that. I have allll night!!!! (this will have to be my mantra for today)

Yesterday I ate: pancakes for breakfast, tomato cucumber and ham & cheese for lunch, a tin of tuna on its own, bacon and cheese for dinner.

Today I had pancakes for breakfast, I have tomatoes cucumber chicken and cheese for lunch, and some yoghurt and sausage if I want it.

So I need to pack tonight, beautify, check what I’ve packed a hundred times, make sure my recently renewed passport is still in date, get some travel insurance, see how many shoes I can fit into my bag, decide what handbag to bring (day /night/beach) write a few lists, clean the house, go for a run, exchange my spending money, check the villa website 10 times to make sure Ive got everything, look for my suncream, buy aftersun, decide on my travel outfit, and much much more. Men don’t realize how much we need to take with us!! how am I supposed to decide?

Do you reckon I will go for a run? Yes or No.

Have a great day and see you all after my holiday!!!!!

Categories: Diets Tags: , , , , ,
  1. September 21, 2012 at 10:54 am

    Have a fab trip 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

