Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > counting down

counting down

September 18, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Good morning!

Bit more chuffed this morning, down 1.5 lbs! Woohoo!

So I’m back to 10.7, 146.6, 66.4. That’s a loss of 5lbs since last Monday but still not my lowest. Not bad overall I suppose. If I could lose another 3 lbs before Sunday it would be great!

I had a 40 minute run last night which was quite hard but felt good afterwards.

Here are a few pics from Sunday of where I have been running. Wasn’t very sunny so looks a little bleak but you can see its beautiful!

Ramsgate

The path I have been running along before running up the steps back onto the promenade (where I am standing)

It was really windy on Sunday and there were a few people out in little boats and dinghys braving it against the choppy waves.

Brrr bet it was freezing!

Will do 5-10 minutes of weights tonight before college but wont have time for a run for the next 2 nights now. Thursday I am babysitting for my sister so her and her husband can go for a meal. I’d originally booked them a surprise one night stay at the place they got married 8 years ago (paid for by me n 3 other sisters), and I called the place to confirm the  booking when they said they had no booking for me.

I knew that it would happen – when I booked it in March he sounded too blase so I asked him to email me confirmation, which he did. The guy I spoke to this time kept saying he was sorry and yet didn’t sound sorry at all so I asked for a refund.

What a bunch of idiots. For anyone thinking of going to The Blazing Donkey in Eastry for a wedding or anything, I’d think again. They are unprofessional, too expensive and stole all my sisters large plastic containers she’d brought all her things in when she got married.

Anyway, at least now I don’t have to babysit all night haha!!

Well, I’d better get on with some work, have a great day all!!

  1. September 18, 2012 at 9:22 am

    It looks like you are going to go into your vacation with a new low weight 🙂

    • September 18, 2012 at 9:45 am

      yay I hope so!! not long til you go back to the US now…

      • September 18, 2012 at 9:50 am

        48 hours I’ll be up in the air 🙂

  2. September 18, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    So beautiful where you live! Congratulations on your 5lb weight loss . . . you must feel great!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

