Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > sooo did I do it?

sooo did I do it?

September 17, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Good morning.

How is everyone? Well I’m pleased to say that I did it, I didn’t drink all weekend. The only time I fancied it was straight after work on Friday coz people were annoying me at work.

Food wise, I was a perfect dukan citizen. I went for a run Sunday and did 30 minutes of weights. For the life of me I can’t remember if I went for a run on Friday – so I’m guessing not?

I was quite excited on Sunday for my weigh in. Then I got on the scales and wanted to throw them out of the window. I was expecting some massive loss Saturday and Sunday and it didn’t materialise.

Saturday my weight went down 2 oz, and Sunday it went up 4 oz.  So not very happy with the crummy weight loss.

In truth I didn’t eat much over the weekend, I wasn’t really hungry.

Saturday: 2 boiled eggs and some ham, dukan wraps with some onion and sausage and mushroom. Sunday: 3 boiled eggs with a little mayo, some dukan pancakes, sausage & bacon.

I’m not sure what’s going on, maybe its just that time of the month. Who knows. I do know it’s depressing. A week to go until my holiday and I’m a porker. Oh well, it’s a private pool and only my sister and her boyfriend who will see me.

Fingers crossed for a miraculous weight loss this week 🙂

I suppose to be fair to my ‘stupid body’ I did put on 4lbs last weekend so my body was just getting rid of the excess but still……

Running tonight, Thursday, Friday and Saturday morning before we go. I hope it makes a difference.

Now I just need to get a new bikini – will look online to see who still sells them!

Have a great day all

  1. September 17, 2012 at 9:17 am

    Well done… and sometimes you don’t lose if you don’t eat 🙂 Feed that body some protein, girlie!!! Enjoy your bikini shopping… just a week til your hols, I know you’re excited 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

