Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > it the weekend again!!

it the weekend again!!

September 14, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Morning, morning.

I’d lost another lb yesterday morning and have gained it back today. I have been good, it’s  just that ‘special time’. At least it’s here before my holiday.

Went for a run last night. Almost talked myself out of it but knew I had to do it. Ran down to the beach and when I started making my way back, it was really windy again and I couldn’t catch my breath. Stupid asthma.

So I walked most of the way back and did little sprints when I could almost breathe again. When I got home I also did 10 minutes of weights.

I had about 4 litres of water yesterday – at least I’m getting more exercise from going to the toilet constantly. Hee Hee.

Only a week until my holiday in Spain. Private villa, private pool. Cant wait!!

Feeling pretty good. Been exercising, eating well etc. When I did my jeans up this morning (non uniform day at work!) it was nice that they closed straight away without a struggle and my stomach is almost flat!

Absolutely no drinking this weekend. I’ve built myself up to it so I should stick to it. Got invited to see a guy at work play in his band, but am not gonna go.

Yay! Hopefully can go for some nice walks if the weather is good. Strange that the other side of the world, the weather is getting nicer and here its going downhill. Brrrr. I hate being cold.

Now, James never reads my blog so he’d better not start now. Its his 30th this year and yesterday I booked us a 2 night break in Paris!! We’ve never been and I can’t wait!! I’m not sure when to tell him, the week before, the night before, or not at all? Just say we are going somewhere? What d you think? It’s not until December so I have a while.

Maybe I’ll tell him to save a bit of spending money a couple of weeks before and then surprise him all the way. I’m pretty sure I’ll crack before that, I get too excited!!

So, have a great weekend all…be good… no carbs…no wine…. 😉

 

  1. September 14, 2012 at 10:04 am

    That’s my resolution for the weekend, too: no crabs, no wine! Especially no wine!!!!!
    Paris sounds AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think I’d tell him a week before: first so he can anticipate, too (that’s part of the fun, no?). Second, guys like to prepare – and it’s just fair that if there is something he absolutely wants to do, he can mentally prepare for that. Just my 2 cents.

    • September 14, 2012 at 2:53 pm

      true, the anticipation of the trip is one of the best parts of going away!! I may tell him 2 weeks before then so he can look forward to it. NO WINE!!

      • September 14, 2012 at 5:16 pm

        not even in Paris???? 🙂

  2. September 14, 2012 at 10:25 am

    I know you’ll do fine getting thru the weekend with no wine 🙂

    I took my husband on a surprise cruise for an anniversary. He didn’t know where we were going until we were at the ship! But I agree with Moonday maybe a week heads up so he can plan.

    • September 14, 2012 at 2:54 pm

      i can do it!!

  3. September 14, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    no carbs, no wine = good plan. You can do this Shannon, it’s only two days 😉

    • September 14, 2012 at 2:54 pm

      I know, its not that hard lol. i will succeed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

