Home > Diets, dukan diet, Oat Bran, Weight loss > So far so good.

So far so good.

September 12, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Good avo!

So, I’m being good and its Wednesday. Last night after college I had a couple of meat balls with onion and mushroom and tomato passata. Funny that James made me a totally dukan meal without even realising it.

I was down another 1lb this morning. To think I could probably weigh around 9 stone if I didn’t keep sabotaging myself…….

Anyway, I really wish I could go for a run tonight but with only like 25 minutes spare when I get home before having to go off to college it’s not really feasible. Last night I did 5 minutes of weights when I got in LOL. Better than nout!

I feel the energy and the need to go do exercise. Its definately too late and dark at 9pm though.

Today I have eaten: pancake for breakfast, leftover meatballs and 2 boiled eggs for lunch and lots of water. Already half way through my 2nd 1.5 litre bottle. Someone at work said they think I’m a freak  and im taking it too seriously. Err hello? I think they are just too scared to admit that they are all fat and unhealthy.

I want to be healthy.  I want to be as good as I can. Sure some people can eat crap 24/7 and look great but that’s certainly not me.

Anyhooo… let them think what they want. I don’t talk about it that much at work anymore so it’s not like when it was all new and my boss (who’s left now) was interested so I used to tell her all about it.

I does surprise me that most of the diabetics at work eat carbs for every meal though.

I know I can maintain my weight when I am good, eat full fat stuff, have the odd bad thing and a little drink. Cannot wait to get to my goal weight.

Summer is over, it was freezing when I got in my car this morning.

Here’s a little picture of me from when we had the raffle at work a couple of weeks ago.

 

Moi.

I look pretty slim in this one, great camera lol.

No, I didn’t eat any of the cakes.

  1. September 12, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    Gahh! That’s a lot of temptation to surround yourself w/ Shannon.

  2. September 12, 2012 at 3:14 pm

    Keep up the resistance! It’ll pay off 🙂

  3. dukaningit
    September 13, 2012 at 3:54 am

    Well done!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

